American Saddlery Fast Turn Barrel Saddle

Free Economy Shipping!
$590.99
Regularly: $689.99
Today's savings: 14%
SIZE OUR PRICE
16in

$590.99

Temporarily Oversold. Please Order at a Later Date.
15in

$590.99

Temporarily Oversold. Please Order at a Later Date.
14in

$590.99

Temporarily Oversold. Please Order at a Later Date.
Shipping weight = 44.00 lbs.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

The selected item is temporarily unavailable for sale. Please check back soon!
Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

By American Saddlery - Fast Turn Western Barrel Saddle 

If you are looking for an attractive and affordable barrel saddle, look no further. Featuring floral tooling, 12 1/2" swell on Semi-Quarter Horse bars, and 2" Hand-laced leather-covered contest stirrups. Made in the USA.

Color: Medium Oil

Saddle Specs

  • Made of Leather
  • Round Skirt
  • Blevins Buckles
  • Chocolate Suede Seat
  • Hand-laced rawhide-covered contest stirrups

    Saddle Measurements

  • Seat Sizes: 14”, 15”, or 16”
  • Cantle: 5”
  • Tree: Amtech Ralide Wonder Front Competitor
  • Gullet: 6 1/4” W
  • Bars: Semi-Quarter Horse
  • Swell: 12 1/2”
  • Horn: Height- 3 1/2” ; Cap- 3”
  • Skirt: 23”L x 12”W
  • Rigging: Stainless steel C-rigging in 7/8 position
  • Saddle Actual Weight: 25 lbs 
  • Customers Also Bought:

    Product Reviews by Customers

    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Saddle for the Price I bought this saddle several years ago and will agree with the other comments that the color is not what you expect when you first purchase it. After a few oilings, it looks great! It fits my Quarter/Arab mare well, lightweight and comfortable for me. For the price it's a good buy. November 30, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best saddle for the money. I have ridden in this saddle for 5 years and recommend it to my students. I have ridden in 3 world championships in this same saddle. Like all saddles it needs to be oiled when you get it, twice! The color gets darker as you ride in any saddle. It has a great seat and you sit into the saddle rather than on top of it. Fits quarter horses great! August 19, 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by hate it!! i fell in love with this saddle about a year ago, but when i got it, i hated it as soon as i got it out of the box. the color is ugly! the leather doesn't move that well and i just cant wait to get a different one! DO NOT BUY THIS SADDLE! May 1, 2011
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Fast Turn Barrel Saddle Decided to purchase this saddle for my daughter for Christmas after reading the reviews. She has been using my old pony saddle for 3 years now. I wanted an American made one at a reasonable price. The color is slightly orange and the workmanship is sloppy. Example, black marker on the leather, tooling not very good. Expected more from a U.S. company. Have not used it yet as her horse has been lame and the weather not good. Also noticed the tooling slightly different on one side. Am hoping it is better to ride in than it is to look at as it it probably too late to return it now. In the future I would invest a bit more money. You get what you pay for. February 13, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great saddle for multiple and hard to fit horses I have owned this saddle for almost 2 years now and it has been used several times a week and is still holding up very well. Best saddle for the price. I originally bought it for my older sway back appy, and because of its round skirt in in skirt rigging thats not too forward it fit him well. I also use it on a small draft with no discomfort a med appendix, and wide stock horse, and it seems to fit them all with no discomfort. The saddle style has changed slightly since the one pictured, mostly by color. But still very attractive, floral design, and a very secure ride. November 2, 2010
    Rated 3 out of 5 by CHEAP SADDLE This saddle is good for barrel racing. It keeps you in. But I do not like it that much. It makes you bounce up a lot,, and your feet fling around. This saddle is not even comfortable. It is VERY stiff, which is very very bad for the horses back. The leather is very stiff and doesn't want to move! Also it looks like its a really beautiful light cream color, its not!! It comes this cheap looking orange color. I didn't send it back in time so I had to stain it because of the color!!! Its not even worth it. JUST SAVE UP A LITTLE MORSE AND BUY A NICE SADDLE,, ITS WORTH IT!!!!!! November 1, 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast turn Barrel saddle This is a beautiful saddle. Very deep set so it holds you in. It is very quality! The only thing is the color. It looks like that light tan but it comes dark chestnut. I am just warning you. But if you want a nice chestnut saddle, then here it is! July 28, 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast turn Barrel saddle This is a beautiful saddle. Very deep set so it holds you in. It is very quality! The only thing is the color. It looks like that light tan but it comes dark chestnut. I am just warning you. But if you want a nice chestnut saddle, then here it is! July 28, 2010
    2 next>>