horse.com > Halters & Leads > Rope Halters > Item # SLT700999

Basic Cool Citrus Poly Rope Halter w/Lead

$8.49

Today's savings: 0%
COLOR OUR PRICE
Black

$8.49

Buy 2 or more, each at $7.81
Buy 3 or more, each at $7.64
Buy 6 or more, each at $7.47

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Lime

$8.49

Buy 2 or more, each at $7.81
Buy 3 or more, each at $7.64
Buy 6 or more, each at $7.47

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Orange

$8.49

Buy 2 or more, each at $7.81
Buy 3 or more, each at $7.64
Buy 6 or more, each at $7.47

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Pink

$8.49

Buy 2 or more, each at $7.81
Buy 3 or more, each at $7.64
Buy 6 or more, each at $7.47

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Pomegranate

$8.49

Buy 2 or more, each at $7.81
Buy 3 or more, each at $7.64
Buy 6 or more, each at $7.47

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Purple

$8.49

Buy 2 or more, each at $7.81
Buy 3 or more, each at $7.64
Buy 6 or more, each at $7.47

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Yellow

$8.49

Buy 2 or more, each at $7.81
Buy 3 or more, each at $7.64
Buy 6 or more, each at $7.47

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 1.00 lb.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Cool Citrus 5/16" Poly Rope Halter with Lead
Made of  5/16" rot resistant poly rope. Includes 7' round poly lead rope. No hardware to break.
 
Size: Average Horse 800 to 1,100 lbs.
 
 
 
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rope Halter I have purchased several of these halters. They can be adjusted to fit from a weanling on up to a draft, just takes figuring out how to loosen and reposition the knots. They have been very durable. The piece does come off the end easy, a little epoxy and it goes right back on and stays. I just wish the lead came in a 10 foot length. September 10, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't buy again I bought two of these not even a year ago and they have fallen apart! The area where you would attach a lead rope came undone and I can not get it to tighten back up. They are falling apart. I loved the colors, but I would not purchase these again. I have a different brand of rope halter that I have had no issues with. August 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HALTER!! i got this for my horse who has a very large face, and it fit her perfectly! She really likes it and its really nice!! i defently recomend this product! July 9, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by MADDY LOVES :) I have a a 1000 lb. Quarter horse and a 1300 lb. retired racehorse and they both fit in it! My larger horse has a long face and it works for him. My only problem is it is rough. It is not soft and looks uncomfortable. July 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by ahh-mazin i love it....i lease a 14.3 horse and it fits him fine and i use on horses bigger than him since i also take lessons May 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by i'll buy again i bought two of these for icelandics, i am buying again after several years use, yeah the metal clip falls off easy, i just tie a knot and it slips through and holds nice! April 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Halter!!! I bought this halter for my quarter pony mare. It fits her fine, and she is only 13.2hh! I use it on her instead of a regular halter. It works great! It can be ajusted to fit any size horse. I am going to order some for my other horses soon!!! July 28, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by review I bought this halter for a thoroughbred, and it was like twice the size of his head. when i tried to return it, they wouldnt take it back because it was the 31 st day and i only had 30 days to return it. nice look/color, stiff, and way to big for average horses. only drafts. June 30, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reflecting Previous Review The halter may be large for certain horses but the great thing about a rope halter is that the knots can be loosened and moved to get it to fit. Rope halters in general are great and you don't have to worry about one being too big. May 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Halter This halter looks good, and it is very tough. I was a little skeptical because I thought they wouldnt work but my friend gave me one to try. Im a big beleiver now because my horse is high strung and this worked as good as any other regular halter. I am now purchasing some for every one of my horses. Yay!!!!! May 27, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor rope halter The second day I had this, the metal piece on the bottom fell off. Also, it is HUGE. I have a THOROUGHBRED, and it was way too big for him. Good zize, if you have a draft horse. However, I really like that it came in yellow. Thats why I bought it. Its fine and I use it, but if you have a horse thats 1200 pounds, dont buy. Its way too big. Might be good for Warmblood or Draft. April 18, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 It broke... The snap at the end broke after about 2 weeks of light use. It could of just been our product... the colors are great though! April 6, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great halter, great price I ordered this halter because the horse I was purchasing always used a rope halter, and I love it! The color of the halter (mine was lime) wasn't quite as bright as I thought it would be, but it still looks great on him. I love it! January 7, 2009
<<prev2