Basic Lycra Tail Bag

$4.99

Today's savings:
COLOR OUR PRICE
Black

$4.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $4.59
Buy 3 or more, each at $4.49
Buy 6 or more, each at $4.39

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Blue

$4.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $4.59
Buy 3 or more, each at $4.49
Buy 6 or more, each at $4.39

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Hunter Green

$4.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $4.59
Buy 3 or more, each at $4.49
Buy 6 or more, each at $4.39

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Red

$4.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $4.59
Buy 3 or more, each at $4.49
Buy 6 or more, each at $4.39

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 0.25 lb.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
This nylon/spandex tail bag is designed so there will no loss of tail hair. Protects from dirt while preventing hair from breaking. Also smooths the tail hairs. Tail bag measures 22½" in length (30" overall including ties).

 

Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love This tail wrap is awesome! Nice quality for an amazing price. Horse doesn't mind it one bit. I recommend this product for any horse lover. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow First off this is a great product, and I am a bit dissapointed that no one can give it five stars. All the complaints and problems are not really problems or complains, just people being picky. These bags are 4 dollars. They are a thicker material then a lot of the other tail bags on the internet. If you braid your horses tail and tie it around the tail bone and through the braid it does not come off. My horse goes outside all day, everyday and during the summer swishes it all over. I check it every few days and if its coming loose I just re attach it, in the winter where there are no flies it never moves, only a little bit in the summer with a lot of flies, but anything would... The stitching is excellent and it lasts a lot longer then my other tail bags. Mine have lasted and the stitching has never come apart, and even if it did I would just sew it up or replace it. These are very low priced tail bags. Someone said these are hard to clean? I find that hard to believe considering I wash mine every few weeks and they come out excellent. The color is still vibrant and the material looks almost new after cleaning it. And I don't have one of those expensive fancy washers, just a regular old school one with regular soap. Horses are big, rough animals who are exposed to outdoor elements. Obviously over time everything is going to get wear and tear. I have had mine over a year and it still looks and works excellent. I am at WOW about how inexpensive but great quality these tail bags are. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I loved these!!!! I got 3 and have used them for 2 year now and very pleases. They just get dirty and are not that easy to clean. The ties stretch but overall a great product. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great little tail bag for the price! The material is a lot thicker than I had anticipated and it has secure stitching all around. I braid my horses tail and tie the bag in around the end of the tail bone. If your are making secure knots then there is no problem with it staying in. My guy has a very thick, heavy, long tail and I have no problems. October 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised. When I opened the package the quality struck me first. At the low price I purchased them for (i bought 3) I was figuring them to be cheaply made, thin and disposable, hence buying 3 of them, however I was pleasantly surprised. The material was thick, stitched tightly and securely along the edges and were of a decent length. My only complaint would be that it's a bit short, however I tie my bags right below the tail bone, so that could simply be me. As for them not staying in, well that all depends on how well you can tie. You can't just throw the bag on and expect it to tie with a simple bow. I double knot and double wrap the tie and if the tie straps are long enough for my extravagant knots then they're long enough for anyone. I'm highly picky when it comes to tack quality and this little bag gets my 100% costumer satisfaction. May 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by You get what you pay for!! These tail bags definitely do their job. My arabian mare's tail drags the ground and I use this to wrpa it up and it really stays in well. She is kept in a corral, not in a stall in a barn, and it NEVER falls out. My only complaint is that it usually only lasts about a year before a hole wears into the bottom and I need to replace it. They are so affordable, I don't mind replacing these once a year. April 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TAIL BAG EVER I ordered two of these tail bags at first just for the amazing inexpensive price. When I got them and felt the material, I was impressed. It was very durable and tough, but comfy for the horse. My horse's love them as well and they stay in GREAT. They work with either a bare braided tail or vet wrap as well. My gelding had gotten his tangeled in a burr bush once and lost it, so I had to go out and buy a sleezy one from the horsey store, and man, did those SUCK!! They are thin and very weak. I would HIGHLY reccomend this tail bag to EVERYONE!! :) December 14, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible product slips off easily.only for horses that move very very little.the threads come loose very easily,so no no swishing the tails at flying.will not be purchasing again November 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use with Vetrap! I recommend securing ANY tail bag with Vetrap, or a generic version of it if you prefer. It holds the tail bag in place very well. I've heard of people so desperate they used duct tape! However, I find Vetrap is the best solution. November 21, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible product this tail bag slips off easily.only for horses that stay in stalls and dont move much.when i tried to tighted it up the threads come loose.will not be purchasing again. October 13, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lycra Tail Bag I recommend this tail bag & rate it excellent! As winter weather approaches, I use this tail bag all winter to keep my horses tail off the ground. His tail is very thick & heavy & his tail has to be braided into 2 braids. This bag holds his tail & it does not drag the ground. November 9, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works wonderfully; I have a Mustang mare who has a very long & thick tail braided. This tailbag works wonders, and protects her tail from dirt, mud, even her stepping on her tail! I wouldn't buy light colors though, they get dirty really fast! June 30, 2009
<<prev2