Basic Poly Rope Halter

From $4.49

COLOR OUR PRICE
Blue

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
Red

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
Purple

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
Black

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
Hunter Green

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
Pink

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Poly Rope Halter (Halter Only Lead Not Included)
Made from 5/16" rot and mildew-resistant poly rope. Easily adjustable to fit a wide range of horses.  
 
Size: Average Horse 800-1100lbs 
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this halter You will not have any pulling or tugging using this halter. They really work. Have found them in the dirt, washed them and used them again. October 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not fit This is a nice looking halter, but did not fit my horse who has an average sized head. I know they are adjustable and that would have worked if it was too big, but it was too small. Can't adjust it if there isn't enough rope in the halter to work with. An awesome buy if you have a pony. August 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy! these is a great product don't be fooled by the price my aztec 3 year old mare loved her red halter. Especially when she's training. p.s the reviews were right on the money Thanks! August 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by What the heck? I was unable to use this halter. It came to me in a complete knot, with no place for the lead rope to clip and the knots were in the wrong places. It's a nice material and a cute color. Sure wish I could put it on my horse ... July 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Its very small for my QH gelding, who is 15hh. It fits, but its veryyy snug. April 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Halters! I have several of these halters. They fit the 13hh POA, 14.2hh arab (tiny head!), average QHs, and my 16.2hh TB. How? Simple. Know how to adjust the halter. Put it on your horse and decide whether you want to lengthen or shorten the cheeks, noseband, under the throat, etc. Just slide the rope part through each knot, and once everything is the right length, you pull the knots from each side to tighten. (there are youtube videos demonstrating this). I've been using the same ones for years. Love them! April 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT(great quality and price) I love this product and my horses stoped pulling right when I put it on.I would recamend it to anyone, especialy to new horse owners September 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality halter I purchased four of thses halters and have had them for about a month now. I love them and like the fact that they apply the needed pressure only when needed. This is a good everyday halter for your horse and it doesn't rub like nylon halters. July 22, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOO BIG We ordered 10 of these halters, one for each of our horses. We thought it was a great value. The halters are made of high quality rope, but they are HUGE. The catalog descibes them as fitting an 800-1200 pound horse. All of our quarter horses fit into this catagory, but when we tried one on one of our largest horses the halter was not able to be tied tight enough to get a correct fit. April 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 AWESOME I have this halter on my mustang who pulls when she's frightened. It works just as well as a no-pull halter. The knots apply the poll pressure needed to help her stop pulling back! I have had this halter on 2 horses over 7 years and it is a little dirty(because i have never washed it) but I have kept this halter on the horses day and night and there are no signs of wear. October 31, 2009
<<prev2