Cashel Crusader Fly Mask with Ears

Regularly: $25.99
Today's savings: 10%
Eligible for free e-certification with purchase


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 0.50 lb.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada

Offer your horse the ultimate in fly protection and a safe alternative to toxic and ineffective fly sprays. Rated #1 for comfort, design and fit by equine clinicians and publications, the Cashel® Crusader™ Fly Mask employs a patented three-hole cap design that ensures comfort, eliminates forelock damage and remains stationary whether your horse is in the stall or the pasture. The panels are constructed of soft-coated nylon micromesh that hovers above the skin’s surface, protecting the soft tissues of the eyes and forehead from flying insects and blocking 70% of the sun’s damaging UV rays. Edges and seams are bound with low-nap plush fabric that won’t attach to irritating burrs or bristles.  

The Crusader™ with ear protection allows your horse’s ears to slip lightly and comfortably into fitted sheaths made of Wickaway. This soft, moisture wicking material is light and silent, allowing unobstructed hearing and full range of movement while completely protecting your horse’s ears from biting flies and gnats.




·          Rated #1 by equine experts for design, comfort and fit

·          Soft and flexible for maximum comfort

·          Durable and long lasting

·          Keeps mesh away from the eye area

·          Offers 70% UV sun protection


Item Specifications:


Closure: Velcro tape (single strap)

Color: Grey/Ear colors may vary

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is a great product that is very simple and easy to use. Its material lasts for about 2 years on my miniature horses and it keeps them much more comfortable. It fits them perfectly and it works great! July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Happened to the Cashel quality? My 29-yr old mare spends some time in the pasture, but idles most of her day away in the barn, so to say she's not very active is an understatement. I always swore by Cashel Crusader fly masks. Not anymore. I bought two new ones this past March (2012) and it is starting to shred already. My other horse is still wearing the Cashel I bought for him 3 years ago. It's just starting to show its wear now. The one I just bought for my mare is fraying on the ears and chin band, and the netting is starting to separate. I'm so disappointed and going to have to start looking for another product as good as Cashel ONCE was. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flymask for big-cheeked Quarter Horses! I have a foundation bred 5 year old QH gelding, if you have one, this is the flymask for you. Fits him like a glove and doesn't rub him at all. I love the ear covering and it's strong material. One flymask has lasted for 2 seasons. This is the only flymask I purchase for my boy anymore. GREAT BUY! April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mask I bought this mask last year, my 16.3 Q/H wore it all summer without any damage to it at all,I would even put it in the washer about every 3rd day and it still looks great,I put it on him for the first time this year the other day and he actually put his head down for me,I would recommend this mask over any other, I have tried several different ones and they fell apart after about 2 weeks. This is a GREAT MASK. It keeps the flies off his ears and fits him perfect. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this fly mask! This mask has held up all summer with no rips, making it the best fly mask I've found. It stays on, even when my horse rubs it on the fence. It also washes well, I just throw it in the washing machine every few days, and it comes out looking like new. I have this for my percheron/tb cross in warmblood size and it fits a little large, so if you are considering two different sizes, I'd say size down. I'd recommend this mask any day! September 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok I like this mask because it has a hole for my horses with long forelocks. What I don't like is it's a little short on the face and, no matter how tight I make it, my pony manages to get it off. August 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best mask out there This is the first mask that my mare asks me to put on. Does not rub on her anywhere and with her thick mane we both love the forelock open are so her hair does not get mashed between her mask and her forehead. Overall a nice product and most importantly it saves their ears from those nasty black flies. June 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice looking Not I have had this fly mask for 3 years and there is only one small hole in it - it has come off my horse a lot though. inportant - it keeps flys off well (when it's on....!) July 13, 2010
  • 2015-11-30 T10:28:20.116-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT180443, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 3 questions and 40 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
Good price.
PAMELA B on Nov 29, 2015
Read other's reviews and want to try for myself.
RANDY B on Aug 16, 2015
I gotta have a forlock whole for my mare otherwise she will rub any mask off in less than a day.
Shell K on Aug 16, 2015
effective protection
VIRGINIA T on Jul 31, 2015
Is there an opening for the fore lock like on the quite ride?
A shopper on Aug 12, 2014
Best Answer: Yes, there is an opening for the forelock. They are the best fitting masks ever. The spots for the eyes fit much better than any other fly mask I have tried. I swear by this brand. I don't want a fly mask bothering my horses eyes or eye lashes.
Reply · Report · KELLY W on Aug 12, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Does this mask stay on well? A friend of mine is having trouble keeping it on her horse, but it might just be that this particular horse is able to get it off.
A shopper on May 14, 2014
Best Answer: So far none of my 3 mares have gotten it off and they are in pasture/woodlands 24/7. The mask has a double sided Velcro in which you attach it to close the mask but it has a 2ndary strap that goes 1/2 way over that strap kind of "sandwiching" the Velcro in/closed. The mask stays off their eyes better than others I have tried. The only part I'm concerned about is the ears not lasting for it's made out of a fabric similar to football jersey material and while soft and gentle on their ears, it developed pulls quickly.
Reply · Report · SUNNY S on May 14, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)