> Supplements > Joint Supplements > Item # SLT700689

Cosequin Optimized

Regularly: $127.77
Today's savings: 18%
Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
With MSM 1400 gram
Less than $1.25/DAY
(84 day supply)


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 1.75 lbs.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.


Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Cosequin Optimized With MSM – 1400 gm

The new formula of Cosequin Optimized for horses contains higher levels of active ingredients for improved joint health.
Cosequin Optimized with MSM provides 14,400 mg Glucosamine HCI administration and features a new apple flavor.
Ingredients Per 16.5 gram scoop: 
  • Manganese 32 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) 5,000 mg
  • Glucosamine Hydrochloride 7,200 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate 1,200 mg

For horses over 600 pounds, feed 2 scoops (33 grams) daily for 2 - 4 weeks, then feed 1 scoop (16.5 grams) daily for maintenance.

Downloadable Resources
Product InformationManufacturer Information
Product InformationManufacturer Information

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny I started my 16 year old Morgan cross gelding on this about 2 weeks ago. He had swelling in his fetlock joints on the left front and back, and also some swelling in his left hock which the doctor attributed to arthritis. When I rode him he felt stiff and didn't really want to stretch out. Once I started using this product, within two weeks his stiffness started going away and the swelling in his joints is pretty much gone. Also, He loves the taste. If you mix the powder with a little water in the grain, it makes it easier for them to eat. At least for my horse. Overall, this product is definitely worth the price, even in this economy. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works Using Cosequin Optimized for a 20-year-old mare and 11-year-old quarter pony. Both showed significant improvement in movement and appeared much more comfortable when working. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best pruduct of 1/23/12 im about to try cosequin for my quarter horse mare that had gotten hit by a truck and has devoloped arthritis in her legs and im hoping it will help tramendously help her. i have read the reviews and i think it will. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior product I have been using Cosequin Optimized on my 9 yr old Walker for about 3 months now. He is doing so well on this product, he moves great and has a great stride and can go for hours. This powder is a really awesome apple flavor/scent and it is a fine powder that easily sticks to grain w/out water. My horse loves the taste. You cannot beat Cosequin for quality and reliability. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product I used this product on my 19 y/o TB/QH. She would always trip every time she trotted and was always stiff. i decided to put her on cosequin. It has been less than a month and i can canter with a longer stride and without worrying about her tripping. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable results We had been thinking seriously of putting our 21 year old mare down that I had owned since she was a month old. She and I have history to the max. As a last resort I decised to try this product and was amazed. Within a week she was walking almost normal and at the end of a month she took her past back as the lead mare and was kicking and bitting the other mares. I could not me more pleased the the results. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I borrowed my cousin's arthritic gelding to ride while my filly was growing up and started him on Cosequin immediately. What a change! His stride went from short and choppy to long and smooth. All my horses are on Cosequin now. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best one out there!! I have a 22yr old cutting horse with an arthritic knee and used cosequin with msm on him for years...worked great and he traveled soundly. then I swithched to for-a-flex joint supplement with bio-golden, trying to save $ and get better results. well...I was dead wrong!! he was so lame for the last 6 months, I swithched back to cosequin and within 8 weeks he was traveling sound again and riding smooth. this is truly the only one out there that really works...I also have my dog on coseminDS and myself on the people cosemin too!! I'll never switch again!!! April 17, 2011
  • 2015-11-29 T10:22:24.177-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT700689, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 5 questions and 27 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
To see if I could improve my horse's movement.
TERESA W on Sep 15, 2015
I chose cosequin optimized because my horse has a bad hock. Cosequin worked well on my Great Pyranees who suffered from arthritis in her hips.
Deborah D on Jun 8, 2015
veterinarian recomended
Theresa H on Aug 15, 2015
Great results with this product.
CINDY R on Dec 25, 2014
can cosequin optimized be taken for human servere pain?
A shopper on Feb 2, 2015
Best Answer: My vet thinks Cosequin is the best product out there for dogs and horses with the safest and most researched ingredients, however, I don't know if they are of human quality. I take glucosamine, but my doctors are skeptical of its worth. It is to help the joints not stop pain.
Reply · Report · Rachel B on Feb 7, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
why is this not 25% off as stat
A shopper on Sep 7, 2015
Best Answer: Unfortunately some of our items are ineligible for promotional discounts due to manufacturer guidelines. It will advise you in the cart if there are any restrictions. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused.
Reply · Report · Alexis KStaff on Sep 8, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
can you give this product with a probiotic?
a t on Dec 7, 2014
Best Answer: I don't see why not. I have given it with other medicine, supplements and such and have not seen any problems. I have been using this product for over 10 years.
Reply (1) · Report · Jennifer B on Dec 8, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
do i have to pay duty if it is shipped to Canada?
A shopper on Sep 29, 2014
Best Answer: Cost for Canadian Shipping
•Base Shipping Charge = $32.00 (includes Shipping, Customs Fees, and Duties.)
•Per Pound Charge= $0.75 per pound

This is how the shipping for items that ship to Canada are calculated. This goes for every item we ship to Canada.
Reply · Report · Alexis KStaff on Mar 10, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)