Cowboy Magic Detangler and Shine

$8.99

Today's savings: 0%
SIZE PRICE/oz OUR PRICE
4 oz
$2.25/oz

$8.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
16 oz
$1.38/oz

$21.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 0.40 lb.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Cowboy Magic® Detangler & Shine
 

Silk proteins moisturize and strengthen your horse's hair, neutralizing static electricity and resulting in a high shine after brushing. Knots and dreadlocks fall out tangle free right away, no matter how difficult. The silk protein in Cowboy Magic® Detangler and Shine results in a high shine after brushing. The non-oily, concentrated formula repels dust, dirt, and sand.
 
Features:
  • Because it does not contain water or alcohol, it won't dry hair
  • Has a UV protectant
  • May be used by humans, too
  • Repels dust, dirt and sand
  • Moisturizes and strengthens hair
  • Creates high shine after brushing
 
Item Specifications:
 
Ingredients:
Cyclomethicone, dimethiconol, C 12-15 alkyl benzoate, octyl methoxycinnamete, tocopheryl acetate, panthenol, silk amino acids, methyl-paraben, proplyparaben, and fragrance.
Downloadable Resources
MSDS SheetManufacturer Information
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! Bought a 32oz bottle two years ago and still have some left! Yes, it is pricey, but it does last a long time and I have three horses. Their manes and tails are tangle free after I use this product and will remain so for about a month. I will continue to buy this product. April 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WARNING!!! This product is a complete failure! It does NOT detangle. It does NOT condition! The positive reviews are out right lies and false testimonials. My review is based on my use of the product. Do not buy this product. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Ittt!!! My Arab gelding has a long silky mane and tail that gets in a tangled mess easily, but thanks to Cowboy Magic's detangler (plus the shampoo and conditioner) I don't have to stand there for hours combing through his mane and tail! Everyone at my barn tells me how great he looks and I now have to take the bottle home with me or everyone will use it all. Thanks Cowboy Magic (: March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little pricey, but worth it! Can you say wow? This stuff is fantastic! A small amount (the size of a nickel, per recommendations on the bottle) is all you need for the mane or tail. It makes the hair shiny and easy to brush through, and it tames frizz. We will never buy any other detangler! March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!! I love cowboy magic!! It smells good and it works wonder fully for manes and I bet it works for tails but the tail is just so long that its hard to do the whole tail unless its for a show but I recommend it to everyone!!!!!!1 January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by How could you not just love this stuff?! I swear by this stuff! I work it through my mare's mane before I brush it. This with MTG on the roots calls for AMAZING manes and tails! January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Amazing! Works like magic, but I have to disguise it or hide it because it works so good, everyone at the barn wants to use it! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cut grooming time, ease of use and love your horse A little Cowboy Magic goes a long way. Use wet or dry. I love this product as it allows both and both are effective. Amazing! I could say anything but the truth is the product is GREAT. October 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best detaingler ever! I work as a groom and I use cowboy magic all the time. The day before a horse show, I will run some through the horses mane and tail (while it is still wet from a bath) and then run a brush through it. A little goes a long way too! I have also used it on horses who have been out in the pasture for a long time and have built up some crazy knots and will work it into a dry mane or tail. It keeps me from ripping out all of their hair and I never have to cut out a single knot. I love this stuff! September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, LOVE!!! THis product is simply amazing! It get's tangles out and it smells so good. I use it on my own hair too! :D August 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re: Great!!!!! I already posted a review and wanted to get more because its just soo good!!!!!! anyway it also works great when you get to the barn at 6 am and forgot to comb your hair :o!!! it works perfectly for you or your horse!! but im pretty sure its made for your horse lol :D August 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product Over all the detanglers out there, I choose Cowboy Magic for all my horses. Besides keeping the mane/tail tangle free and shiny, it also helps their manes/tails grow. If you brush it through then tail bag or braid the mane it will help the hair grow. Thanks to this product my TB has gone from a short thin tail to a long full tail. June 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MANE SAVER I got a new horse recently and his thick TB mane had been twisted to dreadlocks. This stuff saved his mane from being cut apart, it now is healthy and tangle free! June 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely! I just used this product today on a horse I've been riding and he had the worse knots EVER, and I just put a little bit of the cowboy magic detangler and then came out almost like right away. I love it:) It also gives it the shine my horse need:) I approve! May 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by COWBOY•MAGIC I love to groom my Quarter horse. He has a super knotty tail though. When i use this is also prevents knots. Makes you horse the spotlight in the showring, and everyone can tell that your horses mane and tail are perfect and unknotted! LOVE IT!?????????????? April 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZZZIIIINNNNGGGG!!!! LOVE IT!!!! a tad bit pricy but worth EVERY PENNY!! gets every single tangle out without pulling hairs, i have a horse with a really long but thin tail so i cant afford to have hairs be pulled out! Leaves the mane and tail SUPER GLOSSY!!! A MUST HAVE!!!! March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! This is the best detangler we have ever had at the barn!! It even works on our mustang mare who is prone to getting tough dreadlocks in her tail. With a few sprays of this it gets those nasty dreads right out! March 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great product from Cowboy Magic :-) This detangler is a must-have. Saves you tons of times, smells delicious, and leaves the most knotted tail perfectly smooth and tangle-free. What else is there to add! January 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! this is THE BEST detangler EVER! i was using main and tail detangler (mainly because it doesn't have silicone and is cheap), but after using for a while my horse's tail started getting a sticky build-up, which made it even harder to brush out! well, i washed his tail, then started using this, and i have to say, i am impressed! cowboy magic detangler works SO WELL, and it also makes his tail super shiny and smooth! plus, there's no sticky build-up!! a great product!!! November 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! I volunteer at a therapeudic barn and there is a horse there who has a very thick tail and it would take forever 2 brush it out....once I used cowboy magic it was so easy to brush out...it leaves the mane and tail feeling soft and looking shiny...love this stuff August 14, 2010
<<prev2 3 next>>

Questions and Answers by TurnTo: