Economy Grazing Muzzle with Halter

Regularly: $14.99
Today's savings: 13%
Eligible for free e-certification with purchase


Buy 2 or more, each at $11.95
Buy 3 or more, each at $11.69
Buy 6 or more, each at $11.43

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.


Buy 2 or more, each at $11.95
Buy 3 or more, each at $11.69
Buy 6 or more, each at $11.43

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.


Buy 2 or more, each at $11.95
Buy 3 or more, each at $11.69
Buy 6 or more, each at $11.43

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.


Buy 2 or more, each at $11.95
Buy 3 or more, each at $11.69
Buy 6 or more, each at $11.43

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 1.25 lbs.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada

Grazing Muzzle with Halter 

The Grazing Muzzle with Halter helps control over-eating by limiting intake through the small opening at the bottom of the muzzle. The bottom is made out of rubber coupled with nickel-plated steel hardware.


         5-way Adjustable System

         Padded Noseband

         Easy Clip On

         Quick-grip Fastener
Sizing Information:
                           Bottom Diameter      Height           Diameter      Weight Guideline

Mini                                    4 ¾”                      4 ½”             6 ¼”            150-300lbs

Pony                                  4 ¾”                      4 ¾”             6 ½”            300-600lbs

Cob/Yearling                        6”                         6 ½”              8”               600-800lbs

Horse                                  6”                          7”                9”               800-1100lbs

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent for the price I have a cresty neck, founder horse. Was not sure if he would tolerate a muzzle. So I got the cheapest one I could find to try it out and see how it went. Once I got it adjusted correctly so it would stay on my guy has done very well with it. The only negative thing I would say about it is that my guy was able to wear the hole out in just a few weeks. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works good i use these on my minis. my minis rub on the fence alot to try and get the muzzle off and it tears up the velcro and breaks the plastic parts so i use leather rivets and repair them for use. they break them in a few weeks and after repairs they will last about a year. for as hard as my minis are on these muzzles they are very good and as far as smell they will get used to it wich is not bad May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Mine only lasted 7 days. The bottom ripped about 2 inches behind the hole. Of course, I didn't use it right away and the purchaser only has 5 days to return. Very disappointed April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works good Mine did not have the horrible smell the other reviews write about. Kind of rubbery-like when I first took it out of the package. After a day or two on the horse, it smelled like a horse.I throw hers in the washer every other day. I buy two so she can wear one while I wash the other or she should lose it in the pasture. The hole does eventually wear out and I have to buy a new set each year. But the price for two muzzles each year sure beats the vet bill that I would get if I didn't use them! And she is MUCH happier outside than being cooped up in her stall all the time. February 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poorly made Purchase even though bad reviews. Listen to reviews. No smell, but only lasted 3 days on my donkey. I didn't use prior to 30 days of purchase so no returns. Now I am looking for another muzzle. Very disappointed! January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Muzzle for a Great Price! I am very pleased with this muzzle. From reading some of the reviews, I was worried it would quickly fall apart, but I needed a muzzle for my Miniature horse and didn't want to spend the money on a more expensive version. Plus, I learned from a seller of Best Friend muzzles that even they need replaced every so often--though I don't know how often, I got the impression that it was every three or four years. This muzzle has held up through one entire season, and although it has a couple of wear marks in the bottom, I'll be using it for next season. It is fitted well to the horse, and hasn't caused any rub marks. It very well may last three to four years--and even if it only lasted two years, the price is definitely worth it! September 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by He hates it, I love it! wonderful product, excellent price! My pony is a Houdini when it comes to halters, fly masks, etc. This adjusts perfectly and stays on! the hole gets bigger, but it lasted longer than I expected. I'm ordering two more right now! August 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves my horse! I have purchased these for the past 5 years. Without it, my pony founders within a short amount of time. At first, he worked so hard, he wore the bottom out. Had to buy 2 first year. Since he is used to is, I only use one a season. But he wears it from first grass and through the beginning of winter so he doesn't overeat his hay. I now buy one for the mini. I buy 2 at a time so haven't needed to buy every year. Great price and it works for what it is intended! August 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Nice Muzzle for the Price I purchased this muzzle for my 300 lb., 13 year old Miniature horse so he could be out with his buddies all day rather than be kept in. I purchased it knowing that I may have to replace it each season; but I read somewhere that even the best muzzles, such as the Best Friend grazing muzzle, need replaced regularly, and decided to save money by purchasing the cheaper muzzle. When I got the muzzle, I was shocked at the size and was sure it wouldn't fit, but on the way to the barn I discovered it had a large amount of adjustment options, and at the tightest it was too small! It fits perfectly, and is of excellent quality for the price. It has not fallen apart, although I will say that the gelding is out in a hotwire fence (in other words he has nothing to rub against to damage it), has companions who leave him alone, and is not hard on things he is wearing--just has a tendency to remove them if that is possible, which he has not yet done. Overall, a great muzzle for the price. Highly recommend it. June 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works fine I do not understand the other coments. I had no problem adjusting for my horse. I do not see wear marks on her or the muzzle. It did smell like rubber, I put it in the sweet feed bin for a few days and that went away. Great price! Pet approval.. Obviously, Silver would prefer eating herself sick but she is not rubbing it off or any thing. May 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I have a Spotted Saddle Horse, on the shorter side who is prone to founder especially on new spring grass (over indulges himself in the pasture). SO far he has worn this muzzle for about a week and seems to be doing wonderfully! The cob size fit him well, as he does have a small arab type face. Product has several ways to adjust it. So far no wear and tear is apparant on the muzzle besides the tag has faded, and a few grass stains from his rolling. The bottom rubber has held up well! As for the smell other reveiws complain about... I jus thought it smelled like new rubber as any rubber product smells The smell wore off after pasture wear though. Oh and so far he has no rubs on his face from wearing the muzzle, its very well padded on the inside. May 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality - ripped apart in 3 days! Very poorly made. My pony ripped the bottom out of it in 3 days. The rubber pieces are very flimsy. Although satisfaction is guaranteed - only if you report it within 30 days of purchase. I ordered this in advance of the growth season so my pony would overgraze so I was out of luck. Shame on me for not paying attention to the reviews! May 4, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be less of a waste The rubber part of the muzzle wears out quickly. It seems I need to replace the muzzle once a month. I hate the idea of not being able to get a replacement for the muzzle. It seems such a waste to discard the entire muzzle or buy a whole new one just because the hole has wore thin and has become wider from the use. September 29, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible! i used this for one of my miniature horses. she tore hole in the bottom in a week! it also had a horrible smell to it. i do not reccomend this product at all!! i suggest to spend some more money on one of the older ones... it would be way more worth it! (also i scrubbed and tried just about everything to get rid of the smell. nothing worked!) September 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I have found that this muzzle holds up longer than the more expensive one. My mare would go through those muzzles in about 6 weeks by slowly enlarging the grazing hole. These seem to last longer so save me from replacing so often. It is always frustrating to have to replace the entire muzzle when only the hole wears out. May 16, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor investment Do not waste your money on this product. The basket is not deep enough to keep my pony from pushing out of it. I've had to put Chicago screws in to hold the adjustment as the plastic holders have already broke...all of them. And it appears all grazing muzzles, to save a penny, come with velco rather than a buckle. What velco is strong enough to withstand a horse? Very very disappointment and a total waste of money. Mickey Hansen April 27, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as the older ones I bought one of these about 4 or 5 years ago and didn't use it heavily until this year. Bought one of these new ones for a spare and there's a BIG difference in the construction. Strapping is much lighter weight also. Sure hope the thing holds up as I hate those awful metal ones. April 12, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 SMELLS Had to hang the item outside for almost 2 months to get rid of the horrific smell. Fits very well, however, my mare totally ripped out the cheap rubber bottom in about 2 days. Replaced the rubber bottom. September 14, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Munch Mouth Mare This will be the 3rd one I have bought for my S.S.H. mare this season. She eats the bottom out, and finds a way to get it hung on "something" to tear it up. Can't find a better product for the money though. Keeps her sound on her feet. Cheaper than Vet visits or making her miserable being shut up while the rest of the herd is out on pasture. September 7, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 Poor quality! I have used these muzzles in the past for my minis and thought they were a good value. However, the new ones are terrible. They fall apart within a week. Obviously a different manufacturer is being used. Don't bother with these anymore. Spend the extra and get a much higher quality and it will last for a long time. September 7, 2009
  • 2015-11-29 T10:21:53.808-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_BRK61, stg, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Browse 7 questions and 67 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
Large enough for a large horse! Too big for a pony IMO.
Christine M on Nov 1, 2015
Super muzzle, fits perfect and great quality!
MELISSA V on Oct 9, 2015
CINDY B on Oct 14, 2015
Tried 2 of these on my mini's and have been very pleased with their durability. My mini's are happy grazers! Need more for other mini's and 2 riding horses now that I know they won't disolve in short order!
Wendy E on Jul 26, 2015
would a donkey take a pony size grazing halter?
mariko on Apr 18, 2014
Best Answer: I'm afraid I don't know. I ordered a horse sized muzzle for a friend and she thought the basket was a little on the narrow size for her 14.3 h horse with an average sized head although she feels it works well enough. Years ago I bought the horse size for my 16 h warmblood cross mare and the basket was a little narrow but by cutting most of the way through the top band it fit her pretty well (and luckily for me she didn't try too hard to get it off). Sorry I don't have more information to offer - good luck!
Reply · Report · ILKA M on Apr 18, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
One of my horses is a TB the other is a QH, and will the same one fit both sizes?
John j on Oct 17, 2014
Best Answer: To better assist you we have included the sizing information we have available. This item only goes up to a horse size .
Sizing Information:

Bottom Diameter Height Diameter Weight Guideline
Mini 4 ¾” 4 ½” 6 ¼” 150-300lbs

Pony 4 ¾” 4 ¾” 6 ½” 300-600lbs

Cob/Yearling 6” 6 ½” 8” 600-800lbs

Horse 6” 7” 9” 800-1100lbs
Reply · Report · Stacy MStaff on Oct 29, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
Is this muzzle safe to leave on all the time? Can a pony still drink with it on? We have a foundered pony that can't be out on grass all summer.
A shopper on Jun 6, 2014
Best Answer: I have left muzzles on several horses for several days at a time however since the horses were fed twice daily (small amounts to go with supplements) they did get a little break from it and I was able to make sure their muzzle and face were okay under it. There usually is some form of a break away feature on the muzzle (often velcro) although most of mine were able to "break away" by tearing the muzzle in any number of places, sometimes at the Velcro section. These were not too expensive so I usually had an extra one on hand and they usually lasted a year or so. The worst problem I had was the sides of the halter (cheek pieces) rubbing the sides of their face. Horse(dot)com offers little neoprene protectors that you can buy separately and they attach to the cheek pieces to protect their face from rub marks - these worked very well. On my warmblood cross I vertically cut the top band of the basket part to allow her bulky jaw more freedom and not rub her. She didn't try too hard to remove the muzzle so it worked well. My only concern had been wearing the muzzle during the day during our hazy hot and humid summers in northern Vriginia but usually the horses were brought into a stall during those hot days to let them breath a little better and to have a break from wearing it. Good luck with your pony!
Reply · Report · ILKA M on Jun 6, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
How large is the grazing hole on the bottom of the muzzle on the mini sized muzzle? My mini donkey wears a grazing muzzle with a hole that is about 1 inch in diameter and she still gets too much grass. Does this muzzle have a smaller grazing hole?
Emily A on Mar 14, 2015
Best Answer: Hi Emily, I ordered this muzzle for my mini donkey thinking the bottom hole would be smaller, but it is not. Also, it has the open spaces on the sides which surprised me, because I thought by picture that it was more solid and would prevent grazing, but it just slows it!! Other than that I am happy with the muzzle and will put something in bottom of muzzle when the grass starts to green up. Karen
Reply · Report · Karen F on Mar 19, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Does anyone notice the bad overwhelming smell of this muzzle? It is awful. I can't even use it.
Cindy M on Apr 18, 2014
Best Answer: I have the horse size and sometimes it also smells but I found if I rinse it in a bucket of water it is alright when I go to put it back on.
Reply · Report · IDA S on Jul 31, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
how much to ship to 19348?
kathy on Oct 11, 2014
Best Answer: The estimated shipping cost for this item at this time to your zip code is 7.99 for economy shipping 7-10 business days but will depend on the method of shipping chosen .
Reply · Report · Stacy MStaff on Oct 28, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)