Exselle Half Pad

$29.99

Today's savings:
COLOR OUR PRICE
Black

$29.99

Oversold. Est. In Stock by 04/28/2014.
White

$29.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 1.00 lb.

close

This product may only be purchased with the approval of a veterinarian and may require verification. We will collect any necessary information at checkout and verify a prescription if required.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

The selected item is temporarily unavailable for sale. Please check back soon!

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada

Exselle Half Pad

Give your saddle some extra padding with the Exselle Half Pad, featuring quality smooth fleece bottom and a Velcro opening for easy washing. Absorbs rider impact, so it’s ideal for when your horse has a sore back.

Features:
  • Provides comfort to riders
  • Eases strain on horses providing wither relief
Item Specifications:
 
Material:
100% Cotton Twill with Fleece bottom
 
Size:
Approximately 41"L x 21"W;  1 1/4" Thick
Fleece is approximately 2 1/2" thick
 
Care/Washing Instructions:
Washing machine not recommended.  Remove padding and hose off with water.  Allow to dry.
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE my second pad! I have a black and white in this pad. The black is for schooling and it has held up very well, no need to wash since it is black and sits on another saddle pad. The white pad is PERFECT for the horse show..I love it. It fit very very well with my 16.5 HDR Advantage saddle. A 16 would probably fit well and a 17 would probably fit but it would be close. It's a great buy for the price...much better than my sheepskin pad I spent way too much money on. My horse didn't act ill when I jumped so I believe it was enough padding under my saddle. I will only use the white for shows so it shouldn't get dirty except on the bottom, which no one sees. My suggestion if you need to wash, soak it and then air dry..it should not shrink much at all if it does shrink, and it won't come apart that way. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but cheap This pad works well and is much more solid than the floppy formless hald pads. I have a 16.5" Wintec 500 A/P and it works fine but it hangs off the edge so I would definately not get this for any bigger of a saddle. The velcro straps are really long which is nice so they will fit pretty much any saddle. The fluffy stuff is starting to look bad and I've had it for less than a month so I wouldn't show in it. I put it in the washing machine after reading the other reviews and I wish I hadn't because it fold in a wierd way now and some white hair was gotten on it so it looks bad, but it still works fine I guess. My OTTB loves it and I have used it every day for a month and it still works fine. If you have a small saddle buy it! November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Thin I would rate this pad a 5 out of 10. Pros: I have had it for over a year, and it has held up well. The looks of the fleece. Cons: The pad is very thin, the picture is deceiving. I would not buy this pad again. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal pad for price Just bought one of these used from someone. My horse has a long back and is always sore under the back of my saddle. First time I used this, he had a literal spring his step and hasn't been sore since! Amazing pad at an amazing price! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pad For the $ This pad has stood up to over a year of use now, and is still going strong! I do have a couple of issues with it, which I will get to in a moment, but this is a good, thick, sturdy pad. And although it says washing isn't recommended, I have washed mine several times and it looks just fine. The white is extremely difficult to keep clean, more so on the non-fleece parts. I feel it gets dirty faster than other half-pads I've had, but it gives such good cushion and shock absorption I can put up with it. I plan on getting black soon, so that will be a non-issue. It does run small. My 16.5" squishes down the fleece on the back just a bit, but it's fairly conformed to the shape of my saddle at this point. I will say that after I started using this pad, my mare seemed to dislike my old half pad! Her approval is all I care about, so I'll stick with these. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have a wintec 17" saddle and it fits just right! My horse has wide withers and a round back. It's hard to fit a saddle on her without it slipping. This pad has helps to keep my saddle stay put without having to cinch the girth so tight. However, if my saddle even a 1/2" longer this pad would be too small. I would not recommend this if you have a saddle longer than 17". The quality is outstanding and the price is very reasonable. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this pad!! This pad looks GREAT with my saddle!! My saddle is a 16.5 and fits perfect, I wouldn't go bigger than a 17 inch though, or don't be surprised if your 17 or 17.5 doesn't fit..the 17 will be very close. BUT back to what I love about it. It looks very nice under my saddle, gave lots of padding for the horse and would be great for showing. I bought the black to use at the barn so I don't have to wash it (apparently people have had bad experiences with these when it came time to wash them)...but I do plan to get a white one to show in so my fleeceworks pad doesn't wear out, possibly! I say buy this, it's great, especially for schooling, even for showing (white). Get the black if you're really worried about the bad reviews saying it doesn't hold up after being washed, that way you won't see how dirty it gets. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish it Fit I bought this because of the price and the great ratings and decent quality. I wasn't looking for anything too fancy b/c huntseat isn't my main discipline, but I wanted something to get the saddle off my horse's back for when I do ride huntseat. But the reviews weren't lying when they said it's best for smaller saddles. It did not fit my 17.5". Will be returning and buying another brand that has actual sizing options! June 5, 2012
2 3 next>>