Farnam Cough Free

$14.99

Today's savings:
SIZE PRICE/DAY OUR PRICE
1lb
Less than $0.47/DAY
(32 day supply)

$14.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
3lb
Less than $0.41/DAY
(96 day supply)

$38.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 1.39 lbs.

close

This product may only be purchased with the approval of a veterinarian and may require verification. We will collect any necessary information at checkout and verify a prescription if required.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Herbal powder treats symptoms of heaves, allergies, stable cough and congestion. All-natural, test free, with no fillers. Works fast.

Active Ingredients:
Elecampane Root, Ginger Root, Fenugreek Seed, Ferrous Sulfate Monohydrate, Sulphur, Dehydrated Kelp, Dicalcium Phosphate, Comfrey Root, Charcoal, Calcium Carbonate
Dosage & Administration:
Feed two scoops per day for the first five days. And one scoop a day until coughing discontinues. If the horse isn’t eating well, take 2 scoops in a little warm water and dose syringe into horses throat. Enclosed scoop holds 1/2 oz
1 lb. - 32 day supply (based on maintenance dose)
3 lbs. - 96 day supply (based on maintenance dose)

Additional Information

Guaranteed Analysis:
Protein, min. - 10%
Fat, min. - 10%
Fiber, max. - 10%
Calcium, max. - 1.9%
Calcium, max. - 2.4%
Phosphorous, min. - 0.8%
Iron, min. - 9000 ppm
Sulfur, min. - 1%

Downloadable Resources
Product LabelManufacturer Information
MSDS SheetManufacturer Information
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Miracle Product Farnam Cough Free is the best product we have ever used to combat fly bites for our horse. He suffered horrible hives from the bites and within days the welts were all gone! Heavenly Relief for our horse. This product really works!!! September 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Hives! I got this for a horse that was suffering HORRIBLE hives from insect bites this year. After researching online I kept hearing of people that have used on their horse for hives so I thought I'd give it a try. It worked wonders! I was so happy as I prefer to use natural products. Love this stuff and will make sure I always have it in the barn! July 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works FAST! Cough Free works great, and fast, and even my picky eater eats it! I ride barrel horses and we travel a lot. They're always catching little coughs from here or there. It stops coughs in less than 3 doses. I always have it on hand... December 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't live without it! I have an off the track Arabian and he gets a cough EVERY spring or if he has been trailered alot. This is the BEST product out there for the money. I have to mix it in grain and add water but, then he eats it. IF your horse coughs You NEED this product. IT WILL WORK! June 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS STUFF I don't usually do reviews, but I love this stuff so much just had to. I had a friend whose horse got to coughing and after $280 at the vet, it was ok. I have older horses that are outside and on hay year round. I had a horse that had been coughing for a couple of weeks. Order this, used it, and in one week cough gone. I keep it on hand all the time. The minute they start coughing I start with this and cough is gone in 2 or 3 days. Wouldn't be without it!! March 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cough Free Cough Free helped stop my horse coughing with the first few doses. He won't eat it in his food, so I syringe it into him mouth. His cough is from allergies and stress. It is amazing! January 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hives and bug bites- this works great Ever brought your horses in at night to find one of them covered with bug bites and or hives- despite using bug spray? This is excellent for this! I have foung 1-2 days of using this and they are GONE. Seems to work on them like benadryl on us-no drowsiness though. They love the taste, just mix in with grain-picky eater even will eat. July 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coughing Mustang - Spring Allergies Gone! I've owned my mustang for a year now and I'm used to having coughing when a new horse is building endurance. But a year later, he was still coughing in the beginning of exercise and sometimes in his stall. I knew of Cough Free but wondered if it really worked. My mustang is VERY picky and doesn't even like treats, he wouldn't take Cough Free supplement with standard A&M but I found mixing the supplement with sweetfeed, he never rejected it! After one week, his coughing is gone! Its been two months now and not a sound from him! Amazing but true, Cough Free makes em Cough FREE! June 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help for the summer pasture-induced heaves! Our 19 year old gelding and our 4 year old gelding were diagnosed with heaves. We did some research and tried this product. It really does work. They aren't too happy with the taste, but they do eat it. I also give it to my 9 year old gelding who coughs occasionally. He stops coughing while on this product. I recommend trying this on your horse!By the way, try looking up allergy shots for your horse as well. It is a little-known treatment, but it seems to be working for us. May 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing help for Horses with Hives My back the 10 year old Gelding got diagnosed with Hives, even know he is mostly out side. The Med from the Vet was costing $80.00+ a month and was not helping all that great. My Horse is on this supplement for almost 3 years now, even the Vet told me hes doing way better then expected. he hardly ever coughs and if I stop the supplement I can tell the differents in his breathing withing 3 days. He dint like to eat it in the first couple of days but now hes so use to it he doesent know the differents. My other 2 Horses only get cough free if the catch a cold. It usually starts working within the first day and I keep them on it for c. 7 days. by the the Cold is normally done. I love this product , it saved my Horses life. Thanks, Lynda February 12, 2009
<<prev2