> Supplements > Treat Supplements > Item # SLT311702

Jolly Stall Snack Refill

From $6.99

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*
Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:


Product Title

Jolly Stall Snack Refill


Product Description

Refills for the Jolly Stall Snack Systems


·         Available in Apple, Peppermint, Salt, Molasses and Carrot

·         Refill should last 2 – 3 weeks (under normal conditions)

·         Easily inserts into the Stall Snack Systems




Downloadable Resources
MSDS SheetManufacturer Information

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stall snack My horse goes through one a day to expensive for everyday. Company should try to make it more difficult for horses to bite off chunks. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't buy if you have a greedy horse My horse ate through it in less than 24 hours! So for me not a good buy! March 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Term Snack I got just the apple holder a couple years ago and none of my horses were interested in it at the time. They are in a pasture so I just put it away. Recently my two year old and 5 year old have been messing with the tank heater and strings on the fence along with digging holes. I hung a jolly ball on the fence and they seemed better and I remember this toy so I got an apple refill, they didn't like it at first so I smeared a little molasses on it and they went nuts. Four of my eight horses ate it within four days, at this price I can't afford to keep refilling it, I may try the salt next. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy horse snack for good price! Definitely gonna purchase this again. My horse and my sister's horse enjoyed them so much! Both our horse fell in love with peppermint and seemed sad when they had eaten it all. Definitely gotta get some more asap! January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yum! My horse loves the apple flavored snack! I was worried about his just biting it to pieces like some of the other reviewers horses it so far mine has managed to lick it... Hopefully he sticks to licking it otherwise I will go back to the Himalayan salt.... Which btw, he loves that one too and lasts quite a long time since he can't bite pieces off of it. Very good product! My horse isn't a cribbed but when he's bored he likes to sometimes destroy his stall a little bit, these keep him busy after he's finished his feed and hay! January 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by carrot refill Not one of my horses would the carrot flavor. I'm sticking to the mint flavor. November 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Mouthy Horses My horse loves these but chooses to bite them rather than lick and consequently goes through them rather quickly. She's much calmer and happier having these but I wish they held up a little longer. She prefers the apple flavor. August 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lick lick CHOMP My horse loves these treats . . . a little too much! Like some of the other reviewers, the texture of these treats is such that any horse determined enough can break the treat into chunks and eat it in its entirety within a matter of hours, if not minutes. It takes my horse a few hours only because I bought the Jolly Pacifier toy, so she has to dig her teeth in between the plastic end pieces to scrape enough off and get a grip on it. But she went through a three pack within two days, at which point we switched from the apple to the salt. Because the salt snack is harder, it lasts a lot longer. Love the salt, but wish the company would make the texture just a little bit harder so that it truly is a licking treat rather than a 15-minute snack. The texture and associated timing aspect (at least for the owners of more determined horses) for all of the non-salt snacks makes this product a little pricy. December 11, 2010
  • 2015-11-30 T10:28:21.491-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT311702, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 3 questions and 14 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
keep horse from being bored
MARIANNE S on Nov 8, 2015
so my horse can amuse himself
SARAH-JANE L on Jun 14, 2015
So they had a quality snack to lick in their stalls to keep the 2 mares happy when they are in their stalls
Debbie M on Nov 4, 2015
as a treat for my horse
Crystal K on Feb 9, 2015
how to hang and put stall snack together?
A shopper on Mar 1, 2015
Best Answer: The refill is easy and mostly self-explanitory to put in the apple shaped holder. One helpful thing I have found to do is to hang a small weight (like a small jolly ball) on the bottom of the apple holder or use a string and clip to attach it to the barn wall. If you use a string, be sure it's short enough so that it doesn't allow the horse to get it's head between it or wrapped with it. This helps to keep a horse from getting the snack in their mane - quite messy to clean up.
Reply · Report · Braeburn H on Mar 1, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Will this fit into a likit holder?
A shopper on Apr 30, 2015
Best Answer: These are made to fit in the Jolly Stall Snack Systems.
Reply · Report · Maria PStaff on May 1, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)