> Halters & Leads > Rope Halters > Item # SLT901675

Mustang Knotted Rope Training Halter

Regularly: $15.99
Today's savings: 22%
Eligible for free e-certification with purchase


Buy 2 or more, each at $11.49
Buy 3 or more, each at $11.24
Buy 6 or more, each at $10.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 0.90 lb.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Mustang Knotted Roper Training Halter
Poly braid halter with four knots across the nose and includes a 12' lead, makes this the perfect training halter.  The 4 knots provide pressure when needed to correct behavior.  Made from a continuous peice of poly-braided rope, which is rot resistant and hardware-free.
  • 1/4" Diamond Braided Rope Halter
  • 4 Knot Noseband
  • 5/8" x 12' Nylon Lead with Leather Popper
  • Continuous piece with no hardware
Fits Average Horses  800 -1100 lbs

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Halter Nicely priced, nicely made. I like the quality of this halter. It fit both my 1200 and 1600 pound quarters nicely, was quick to put on and adjust. My 3 yo can be unruly. This halter definitely gives more control than a flat halter, but he still could give a good hard pull if he chose to. I had better luck with a hackamore on him. For my older gelding, this works beautifully. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I origionally bought this for my 14.1 Quarter Horse, it is big on her. So I put it on my 15 -16 hand Missouri Fox Trotter (with relativly the same size head) it fits him better but is still a bit big. This is a real nice halter though and i absolutely love the 12' lead. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product is really good quality and I have not had any problems with its kinking like my other rope halter. I Love this halter so much I repurchased one for my other horse. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect halter I got this halter for my 4 year old green broke BLM mustang colt and it works so well I hardly ever use my nylon one, it didnt need any adjusting and fits right to him, I tied a knot at the end of the lead and it works perfectly for longing. The long lead is also helpful for swinging around his head and body to desensitize him. I wouldn't change anything about it even if I could! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed on the head Stayed on the head of a horse that is an escape artist! Hoping it will help with skin abrasions caused by regular halters July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good training halter i was looking for a stiffer rope halter because me 7 yr old mare needed something to get her attention and this worked well its not extremlly stiff but its just enough to do the job but i thought the lead rope was a little too thin for me April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I recently bought this for use on horses I was training and I love it! The lead rope is soft and flexible and the halter holds it's shape while conforming to each horses' head. I highly recommend this product! It is by far the best rope halter I've found(that's cheap)! March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tough halter This is just like the halter the australian trainer uses but without the inflated price. The only difference is, this rope measures about 5/16" while the alternative halters measure about 1/4". I prefer the 1/4" because it looks nicer and applies more pressure but thats because there is less bearing surface. This halter will last forever and will take a ton of bumping on. The 1/4" are pricier but this one is nice for a horse in training because they can tear this halter up and its super cheap to replace if it ever came to that point. February 22, 2012
  • 2015-12-01 T10:36:41.584-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT901675, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 3 questions and 15 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
This is the second halter of this kind that I have bought. Absolutely love them! The first one I have is still going strong & used on a daily basis.
Rebecca W on Jul 21, 2015
Will use for awards at next club's play day
JOYCE H on Sep 6, 2014
needed basic knotted halter and long lead and this is at a great price
V A on May 5, 2015
I needed some new rope halters and I like the ones that are knotted. I only wish they were sized since the average rope halters run too big for my paso finos.
Dru F on Jul 5, 2014
is it the same 1/4 inch as the basic twisted halter?
A shopper on Jun 6, 2015
Best Answer: I do not think the knotted rope halter is the same thing as the twisted halter. The knotted rope halter has small knots on the nose band - which aids in controlling the frisky horse. I sure do like mine.
I do not think the twisted rope halter has this option.
Reply · Report · YONNIE N on Jun 7, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
How do you use a rope halter?
Alyssa C on Aug 15, 2015
Best Answer: I used it to break a horse to lead. The strategically placed knots applied the right pressure so you could teach the horse to turn it's head with average human effort. It helped to keep the horse under the impression they could not get away from this halter and to not fight it or the pressure becomes more noticeable.
Reply · Report · robyn g on Aug 15, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)