Mustang Navajo Barrel Pad

From $34.99

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Mustang Herculon Top Western Barrel Saddle Pad
Herculon is one of the strongest, most stain-resistant fabrics available, insuring vibrant colors, resisting odor and saddle staining, and requiring minimal upkeep. A thick fleece lining molds perfectly to your horse’s back and absorbs shock, creating a safer, smoother ride. Three southwestern patterns and wear leathers top it off to make this round, barrel cut saddle pad handsome as well as functional. Available in Apache Black, Cheyenne Hunter or Dodgeville Pottery.


· Round, barrel cut
· Shock absorbing
· Stain-resistant
· Durable
· Genuine suede wear leathers

Item Specifications:

Dimensions: 30”W x 30"L x 1" Thick
Materials: Herculon and fleece

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, good pad I got this pad to go under my new Barcoo Aussie style saddle. I had originally been using the blanket I had used with my serge panel Aussie, but it wasn't enough protection under the fleece panels of the Barcoo. This pad is the perfect thickness and the shape/length fits beautifully under my saddle. I got the Cheyenne Hunter and the colors are beautiful and portrayed accurately, though the brilliance of the colors is better in person. Seems well made, but that will be better seen with the test of time and use. For the price, this pad is well worth it. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome saddle pad!! I got this pad months ago and it still is in great quality . It's super thick and fluffy . I love it!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pad for the $$ We got this pad for my daughter. Nice thick pad, pretty colors(got the Lobo Rustic)my daughter and I are very happy with it!Plan to buy another for my horse! June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lasted for a while i got this pad for my birthday and i think it formed to the horse very well ive had mine for almost a year but its almost time for a new one because on the side where you tie the cinch is getting a whole in it under the wear leathers but for the price its probably worth buying agian April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stiff at first but softens out and forms to the horse and saddle after a few uses. easily washed off. and i love the vivid colors. fluffy and think. i approve January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everyday Pad! I love this pad. Though I have not used it much, the colors are vivid and the quality is nice! The only thing is that it is a little on the thin side. It fits my Simco perfectly, and Lobo Rustic looks great on my palomino. For the price, the quality can't be beat for a brand new pad. Would definitely recommend to others. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent blanket for the price! This fits perfectly under the small synthetic saddle I use on my cob sized paint. It's cushy and comfortable. Plus washable. Excellent pad for the price, will buy again when this eventually wears out. June 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice pad for the price I was pleasantly suprised. Needed a inexpensive extra pad that was not too thick and it's actually very nice. got the tan one it is actually sort of gold. Pad was a little stiff at first but its starting to soften up. May 2, 2011
  • 2015-11-29 T10:22:34.083-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT901244, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 3 questions and 14 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
I was looking for a well padded saddle pad to use under an Aussie saddle for a gaited horse. It needs to have rounded skirts so the pad does not interfere with his hip movement. This pad is the right size, and got good reviews from other buyers.
rocky mom on Apr 1, 2015
had to replace a pad and this one sounds like a good one.
HALLI L on Nov 15, 2014
Fits my short backed horse. She actually prefers this pad over the contorpedic pad we tried.
CHELSEY S on Nov 22, 2014
It was pretty and appears to be the size and shape I'm looking for.
Jessica S on Sep 14, 2014
is this a half pad or a full pad?
A shopper on Feb 2, 2015
Best Answer: This is a full pad 30x30 and it fits very nicely under my Aussie saddle. I am not sure how it would do under a very large western saddle.
Reply · Report · Diane H on Feb 3, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
I chose the Dodgeville Denim and it didn't give that choice in the select color. I hope you still have it?
Shirley R on Oct 12, 2014
Best Answer: Hi Shirley,

I ordered that color and received it. My advice is to call customer service if it is not available as a choice. It's possible they have run out temporarily and may or may not have more coming in.
Reply · Report · Terry on Oct 19, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)