Mustang Nylon Braided Contest Rein

From $11.49

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada

Product Title

Braided Barrel Rein

Product Description

The Braided Barrel Rein is comprise of four easy grip knots and brass plated hardware. 


·         Brass plated hardware

·         Easy grip knots

 Item Specifications:

Flat ¾” x 8'


Black, Red, Blue, Hot Pink/Black, Hot Pink/Purple, Blue/Lime

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product What a bargain! I got these reins when they were $16 and I luved them! The colors are really bright and these are great presents for horse people. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!! These reins are truly amazing. I love when I barrel race I keep them up to the knots, and when friends ride they can be adjusted to be longer. Also, I have a 19.3hh horse, and they are still long enough for him!!! They are truly amazing. I would reccomend to EVERYONE! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I bought these because our daughter has never ridden and we figured this would be easier. They are a lot longer than expected which is wonderful! Our horse is quite large at 17h, we use draft size for the bridles, etc and these are perfect! Bought two sets, the colors are gorgeous. Will be buying more in the future. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing reins. I really love these reins, the colors are great and the price is great, much cheaper than the exact same reins in other stores. I would highly recomend these. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't get enough of these! Have 3 pairs in different color. I really love these reins. The thing i love the most is that you can adjust them the length you want so if you have a short or long neck horse well, problem solved, just adjust it whenever needed and it takes 2 seconds :) Very good product overall January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these reins I had always ridden in split reins, but tried a pair of these after seeing how well they worked for a young trainer on my mare. She can be excitable and assertive (shall we say) and I have not dropped these reins in her shenanigans all year. Granted I ride with them just about as long as they go, but I really love them - and plan to buy more. I also added clips to the end so I can ride our gelding with them just as easily. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend these reins I've always used leather split reins with my tack but I after about 3 years of not being able to ride my horse, I thought I would try these out especially since my horse doesn't neck rein very well. I finally got to ride him about a month ago with these reins and was great! I added some snaps on the ends so I can switch them out on my other headstalls. They are a bit shorter than what I'm use to but they are very comfortable. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME REINS!!! I got these for my exiteable arabian. The braided pattern looks really nice, no stretch at all and are easliy adjusted, colors never fade, i just wish there were different snaps on the end but you can always change them out for different ones, overall i'm very impressed with these. September 16, 2012
  • 2015-11-28 T10:32:54.288-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_E000359, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 5 questions and 33 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
I teach riding lessons and having the knots on reins helps my students keep their hands even.
Brittany F on Nov 1, 2015
i have purchased this item before always quality reins they last for years
PAUL R on Sep 25, 2015
these reins are amazing!!! I have used them many times before the actual purchase and have bee happy with them every time, and I can't wait to use my own pair.
Ellea D on Oct 19, 2015
Good price, good reviews, needed this type of product to attach to halter for riding out in the pasture and on trails. We'll see how it does.
K I on Aug 14, 2015
Why does it show multiple colors like purple but only gives you options for just a couple of the colors?
A shopper on May 24, 2014
Best Answer: Usually the options given are for colors that are currently in stock. Some other color options pictured are temporarily sold out.
Reply · Report · RACHEL J on May 24, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
Could I use this product for trail riding and not just barrels??
A shopper on Oct 20, 2014
Best Answer: These reins are short (which is great for barrel racing) but if your horse is on the small side you would be totally fine using these for trail riding. We have one horse that is just under 14 hands and I am pretty tall with long arms and i use these reins on her for every ride. Barrels, trails, drill team. With them as long as they get they are perfect for trailriding. On the other hand ,,, we have a big 16 hand mare and I use these when I run barrels on her but they are too short for me to comfortably trailride with them on her. I have to reach for them and can't let my arm relax which makes for a very long uncomfortable trailride. Hope this helps :)
Reply · Report · Amy A on Oct 20, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Is the green lime or kelly?
Naomi V on Jan 21, 2015
Best Answer: I bought the Turquoise/Black reins... I have no idea if the green is Kelly or Lime... Sorry.
Reply · Report · Roselyn A on Jan 21, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
can these reins attach to a bosel?
A shopper on Aug 6, 2015
Best Answer: Yes! You can loop them around just about anything,,, slide the buckle up the rein,,, run the end thru the buckle. The bigger loop you make, the shorter the rein is tho :)
Reply · Report · Amy A on Aug 7, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)