> Fencing > Fence Chargers > Item # BXF19

Parmak Solar-Pak 6 Fence Charger

Free Economy Shipping!
Regularly: $229.99
Today's savings: 24%
Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Parmak Solar-Pak 6 Fence Charger


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 20.00 lbs.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada

Parmak Deluxe Field Solar-Pak 6

America's first solar-powered electric fencer, the Parmak Solar Pak 6, is low impedance and features exclusive built-in performance meter. Shocks through wet weeds and brush for livestock control in small to medium size pastures.
The Solar Pak 6 is laser trimmed, computer precision, solid state circuitry provides reliable, powerful low impedance shock to end of fence. Uses free energy from the sun for maximum shock - day or night. Eliminates need for expensive battery replacement or inconvenient recharging. At a glance built-in performance meter shows you the fence condition - good, marginal or bad. While reaching maximum power in direct sunlight,  battery will charge even on cloudy days, and will operate for 21 days in total darkness when fully charged.
See also Parmak T-Post Solar Pak Mounting Bracket item number: E015016.
  • Powerful low impedance design
  • Exclusive built-in performance meter
  • Powerful solar panel
  • Will operate for 21 days in total darkness
  • Weatherproof, outdoor model
  • Analog display
  • Ideal for small to medium pastures
  • Made in the USA!

Item Specifications:

  • Low Impedance
  • Contains horses, cattle, pigs and dogs
  • Solar/6 volt battery operated
  • Output Joule Rating:  1.4
  • No Load: 11,500 volts
  • 500 Ohms Load: 2,650 volts
  • Distance:  25 miles
  • UL Listed
  • 2 Year Limited Manufacturer's Warranty and 1 Year battery warranty
  • Model #DF-SP-LI

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product @ Reasonable Price We have two on the ranch in operation at all times. We fence a 39 acre field with one and a nasty water gap that goes out often with the other. After 25 years we are just now replacing our first original charger. Very reliable, good price from state line. Batteries are not easy to find and will need to be replaced in a 2 to 4 year time frame. You must order on line or go to a Batteries Plus--at least in Texas--- but well worth the hassle for the service you get from the charger. Tractor Supply does not carry this line of battery. Very Good Product for the $. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! For those of us who live in Florida and who endure power outages with some duration and frequency, these solar chargers are the way to go! You do have to replace the battery every couple of years. But for ~$30, that's not a bad deal. And it sure beats having the fence not charged when the "kids" decide to test it. Keeps our horses in without any problems. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive for no better coverage I used this product for about 5 years the first year was good very few issue then after that it seemed like it never worked right. I replaced the backup battery a couple of time which was expensive. I finally give up and went with something more dependable. Too much money for sketchy service. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!! What a quality product. Very impressed with heavy duty case. My horse is very disrespectful of the electric tape but not anymore. Plenty of power with more than most of the other solar shockers. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great Value My daughter’s younger horse and the mares that graze in the pasture next to her like to chase each other next to the tempery fence that runs between their pastures leading to the fence getting knocked down frequently and my daughter’s horse was always blamed. The solar charger which powers is not able to provide enough charge to keep the horses from getting too close to the fence. My daughter’s two horses got banished to a small area by the barn owner. I approached her with an offer to replace the charger if my daughter horses were returned to their pasture. I bought a new battery for the charger and quickly discovered that the issue was not the charger itself. The problem was the charger was expected to power several ajoining pastures where the fences were the wire was spliced together causing the fence to quickly lose current. My local farmers supply recommend the Parmak Deluxe as the best product on the market. I researched several fence chargers on the internet and many of the competing products received mixed or poor reviews. I was surprised that I could not find a single review reporting a bad experience with the Parmak Deluxe. I then researched the best price and found State Line had the best price and the lowest shipping charge. The highest price for the Parmak Deluxe is still lower than the competing brand’s that only covers 10 miles to the Deluxe’s 25. I paid 25% less than my local farmers supply store with shipping included. The shipping was quick and I was surprised today when the unit arrived with a fully charged battery allowing me to put it in to service today. I hooked it up to the fence and it easly over came the issues with the fence. The meter on the face of the charger is great. Thanks to the Parmak Deluxe my daughter’s horses will be returning to their sunny pasture in the morning. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps on going! I bought this charger over 10 years ago. It has been an excellent product with no worries or hassles. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Charger We have just ordered our third of these charges as we add on new sections of fence. We bought our first one three years ago and it is still going strong! These are economical and very durable. April 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fence Charger! We got it on clearance for $60 when our local farm supply store went under... if we knew what a value it was we would've bought all 3 of them! It's never let us down and always packs quite the punch. We had a tree lean over in a storm and the fence charger still had a good charge, I was suprised! This is a great product. January 7, 2011
  • 2015-11-28 T10:32:52.402-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_BXF19, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 8 questions and 37 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
Reviews were positive, price was the best at Country Supply.
Josephine I on Feb 10, 2015
Heard that this was an excellent solar fencer from the ranch owner where I currently board my horses.
MELINDA B on Jul 5, 2014
It's solar no running of electric cords, all solar more convenience
PEGGY L on Jan 30, 2015
How is this charger grounded?
A shopper on May 20, 2014
Best Answer: A grounding rod, not included. Connect with green grounding wire.
Reply · Report · DAVID S on May 20, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (4)
stopped turning on?
A shopper on Aug 25, 2015
Best Answer: I had a problem with mine at first. Turns out I had a short in one of the wires and it was causing the unit to drain. Is it making a faint "clicking" noise (do you see the needle bounce at all?) check that there isn't an corrosion on the ground wire and that your other connections are tight. If all else fails open the unit and test the battery. Hope that helps.
Reply · Report · PAUL R on Aug 25, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
what do color codes mean?
A shopper on Jun 8, 2015
Best Answer: The green on the indicator needle means the fence is properly charging. Red means there is a problem with the box or on the fence. Last month I was checking on it and found the needle on red and found my hot wire had got blown or pushed into my field fence grounding it out. Got the hot wire loose from the fence and it was back in the green and working properly. Had this charger for about four months now and have been real happy with it. Keeps my neighbors donkey from pushing down on my field fence!
Reply · Report · Cale N on Jun 8, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
is this canadian funds?
Nancy D on May 31, 2015
Best Answer: don't know as i bought this in usa. great product. have had no trouble with mine.
Reply · Report · DONNA Z on Jun 1, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Will this charger work with powerfields 7mm poly rope? I plan t use 3 strands for a 1 acre paddock.
kris m on Feb 21, 2015
Best Answer: This is for an electric fence. Does the poly rope include wire in its makeup? If so, it will work. I use heavy duty white tape with the wire, and it works great. Make sure you ground it well.
Reply · Report · Sheryl N on Feb 21, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
can i buy a battery for this charger?
A shopper on Jun 24, 2015
Best Answer: Yes, item # BXF5706 Parmak Replacement 6 Volt Battery
Reply · Report · Alexis KStaff on Jun 24, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
I am thinking of using your solar charger to electrify 2 wires of a 5 wire horse fence. I plan to run the wires straight through the center of each post (treated pine 4 in. diameter.) insulated by small non conductive electrical conduit and sealed at each end with RTV.. Do you think this setup is feasible?
Robert K on May 5, 2015
Best Answer: I cannot guarantee that this would adequately contain your livestock.
Reply · Report · Christine KStaff on May 6, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)