Poly Rope Contest Rein 8ft

From $7.49

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Mountain Rope Knotted Barrel Rein- Braided diamond poly mountain rope barrel rein with four knots and nickel plated scissor snaps.
Size:   5/16” x 8 ft.


Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT <3 I've used these reins for when I barrel race , jump, whatever. There AWESOME . I ride occasionally some hot horses that tend to throw there head up and down and spook a lot, I can always keep my hands in place with these and these have a better grip than other reins . I suggest this product to anyone. The colors are also awesome :) May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This is a fantastic product! I use these reins for trail rides,barrel pattern, jumping, etc. They work very well. Its a great product for the price! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I have a big horse with a long neck and the are NOT too short. I use them for cow penning, pleasure riding or just playing around. The best reins I have ever had. I have had these for about 3 years with NO problems. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok I like these reins a lot! But mine were only 6 feet, and they are very very stiff. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Great I LOOOOOVE these reins!! They are the best I use every time I ride. Even when I'm not gaming I use them:)The nots really help me put my hands where they need to go. I have had any problem with them!! There Great June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I absolutely love these reigns! They are perfect! The knots are at the perfect lengths. They are very durable! I've had them for about 5 months now, and spend a lot of time holding my horse back, and they don't even show any sign of use. I got the purple, and absolutely love the color. Over all the perfect reigns! June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap You get what you pay for. The metal clasp broke 2 months after I bought them :( January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, but harsh on hands I bought these for Barrel racing, and for me they worked great! But they are very hard on hands, after not even an hour of riding my hands would hurt (and i have tough hands from working with horses for years) but I had my friend ride in them she isn't around horses a lot and they actually CUT her hands! Great practice reins but I had to get softer ones for actual events... Pro- last forever!! January 15, 2012
  • 2015-11-29 T10:22:13.170-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_E901963, stg, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Browse 3 questions and 15 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Horse.com Store
I absolutely love these reins! So pretty and vibrant!
Lindsey B on Dec 8, 2014
good price nice product
MIDGE T on Aug 31, 2014
Good reviews and good price.
justmesuzanne on Oct 20, 2014
nice long length. some are much shorter .
CHERYL F on May 21, 2014
How bright are the lime and pink reins? Bright colors look best on my bay. so If they're bright, I'll end up buying them.
emily b on Dec 6, 2014
Best Answer: I don't own the pink reins, but the lime reins are about a neon green type color. I would go as far as to say they are about the color of a lime with a little more light to them. Hope that helps. I'm really not sure how to describe it.
Reply · Report · LAURA S on Dec 16, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Is this a lead rein for horses?
A shopper on Oct 13, 2014
Best Answer: This is a competition rein for horses. You use it on bridles. I have purple & I love it for my mare. I love that it is easy to put knots in to adjust the length.
Reply · Report · KATIE R on Oct 13, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)