Poly Rope Contest Rein 7ft

$5.99

Today's savings: 0%
COLOR OUR PRICE
Blue

$5.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $5.51
Buy 3 or more, each at $5.39
Buy 6 or more, each at $5.27

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Black

$5.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $5.51
Buy 3 or more, each at $5.39
Buy 6 or more, each at $5.27

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Brown

$5.99

Oversold. Est. In Stock by 07/29/2014.
Purple

$4.49

Oversold. Est. In Stock by 07/30/2014.
Lime

$5.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $5.51
Buy 3 or more, each at $5.39
Buy 6 or more, each at $5.27

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Hot Pink

$5.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $5.51
Buy 3 or more, each at $5.39
Buy 6 or more, each at $5.27

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 0.35 lb.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Mountain Rope Knotted Barrel Rein- Braided diamond poly mountain rope barrel rein with four knots and nickel plated scissor snaps.
Size:   5/16” x 7 ft.
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by clip broke I have owned these reins for about a year now and I ride almost everyday if not everyday. and a bout a month ago the snap broke. but it wasnt a problem i just went back to the barn and just clip another snap to the old one and put it one the bridle and i still ride in them. November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them perfect for a horse with a short neck or a pony! October 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please PLEASE read this! barrel reins are supposed to be SHORT so you have easy turning and speed control of the horse these are NOT i repeat NOT for trail rides, shows, or just riding these are for SPEED October 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read this! OK do you not get the point BARREL REIN! barrel reins are supposed to be SHORT so you can easily command your horse? these are not for trail or in the pen they are for BARREL RACING and speed events and if you untie the knots theres no point in using them the knots are for grip not being mean but seriously? October 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for me :) these reins are very nice for me i have a really fast horse and must keep my reins short but for anone else who has a "lazy horse"(no offense) shoul'nt get them but after holding them for awhile they hurt my hands (my mare is 20 years old) AND LOVES TO RUN i cant lay a leg on her without her taking off :) October 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better for barrel racing These would be fantastic for teaching rider barrel racing, but to have a relaxed hand position, its too short. I love the knots to teach my riders where to hold their reins so they are even, but this makes them so short for my long necked QH August 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by <3<3<3 love love love these reins there the perfect lenght i accually added another knot for when i trot bareback they work amazing i dident have a problme with the lenght but then again i have a draft pony so short neck but i addore them just long enough to wrap around the saddle horn i love them for barrel racing :) August 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reins!! These reins are the perfect length! especially if you barrel race! and they also have really pretty colors to choose from! July 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by O.k product I got these and they were to short so WARNING- if you have a horse that is 15.4 hands or taller you might want them longer. But other then that ther GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My horse works great with them. July 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little too short I bought these reins for camp this summer and I thought the lime green color would look good against a black horse. I haven't tried them yet, but they seem short for a draft horse June 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay... These reins have nice grip but no length. I would suggest you go with the cheaper training rein which is basically the same. These reins are also way too short for riding a horse. Pony size :(. Fun colors though. May 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by too long for barrel racing i barrel race my 8 yo mare and i was reading these reviews and they said that they are really short but they really arn't they are actually super long i have to tie extra nots in mine cuase they are so long. but they are worth $5 bucks. cuase you can use them on a trail or just goofing around. May 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short, but easily fixed Very nice reins. very short with the knots, but if you untie they are awesome March 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good- if you want short When I got these reins, I was very pleased with the color and feel of the rope. (And who can beat the price?) But when I rode them with them, they were just so short! I measured them, they really aren't 7 feet, maybe 6 feet and 8 inches or something. For trot work they were fine, even good, since I was able to get a firm feel on my horse's mouth for nose tucking exercises. However, for canter work they were just incredibly insufficient. I suppose if you already have a well trained horse it would be fine, but for my little horse I just needed some extra room. If all you need is something to barely hang onto, it could work for you, but not if you need to really work at the lope. I won't return them, but they will be replaced with something longer for now. February 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by : ) these rains look really nice to jus clip on and go out to the arena and practice barrels! i want sum! January 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Amazing! Great reins for the price! A little skinnier then I am used to but runs great! January 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GreatPonyReins These reins ARE very short, so I wouldn't recommend them for a horse; or even for barrel racing for that matter. BUT, they are just perfect for ponies! If you ride ponies then I think they will be great, they are so cute! (: January 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price Yes, these reins do stiffen up after a while which brings the level of quality down a bit, but the fact that they are short is an advantage. I have been barrel racing for 14 years now and the length keeps the rider's hands out of the horses mouth while the horse is doing their job. If the rider is confident in their ability and at a higher level in barrel racing experience then I would suggest these reins to them to improve their times by staying out of their partner's mouth. January 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY VERY SHORT!!!!!!!!!! This reins are very short! not worth it. Don't waist your money on these even though they aren't that spendy. Aren't even barrel reins. I put them on my bridle and they didn't even go to my horses withers. They are that short! November 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These I like these reins a lot. I used them for my barrel racing show and I did great. They helped my turn better. I like how they are not to thick. If you think they are to long you can just tie a knot in it. I would recommend if for all the people I ride with. November 16, 2010
<<prev2 3 next>>

Questions and Answers by TurnTo: