Poly Rope Contest Rein 8ft

From $7.49

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Mountain Rope Knotted Barrel Rein- Braided diamond poly mountain rope barrel rein with four knots and nickel plated scissor snaps.
Size:   5/16” x 8 ft.


Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great reins but not very short Amazing reins! BUT if you are looking for real short ones.... then don't buy these! They are shorter then most reins just not great for barrel racing. September 17, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Really Barrel Reins! These reins are great for trail or just goofing off, but they aren't barrel reins they are too thin for that kind of grip and you cant adjust the length of them. Also, they are very stiff even after 6 months. September 5, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way too short. I got this to use while barrel racing my 15hh mare and she was very displeased. They were very short and she couldn't stretch her neck out to run. The purple matches all my purple tack and the knots really helped. But other than being too short, it was very nice. September 4, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Just got these. was going to use them with my lime green tack set which is more on the yellowy side. These reins (which I bought in lime green) are not the yellowy lime green they looked like in the pic, they are a bright hot lime green that doesn't have any yellow in it. Stiff, but beware because the knots are not melded together. They're just tied. July 16, 2010
  • 2015-11-27 T10:25:16.461-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_E901963, stg, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
Browse 3 questions and 15 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Horse.com Store
I absolutely love these reins! So pretty and vibrant!
Lindsey B on Dec 8, 2014
good price nice product
MIDGE T on Aug 31, 2014
Good reviews and good price.
justmesuzanne on Oct 20, 2014
nice long length. some are much shorter .
CHERYL F on May 21, 2014
How bright are the lime and pink reins? Bright colors look best on my bay. so If they're bright, I'll end up buying them.
emily b on Dec 6, 2014
Best Answer: I don't own the pink reins, but the lime reins are about a neon green type color. I would go as far as to say they are about the color of a lime with a little more light to them. Hope that helps. I'm really not sure how to describe it.
Reply · Report · LAURA S on Dec 16, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Is this a lead rein for horses?
A shopper on Oct 13, 2014
Best Answer: This is a competition rein for horses. You use it on bridles. I have purple & I love it for my mare. I love that it is easy to put knots in to adjust the length.
Reply · Report · KATIE R on Oct 13, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)