Pyranha Wipe N Spray

$14.69

Today's savings:
SIZE PRICE/DAY OUR PRICE
32oz
Less than $0.49/DAY
(30 day supply)

$14.69

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Gallon Refill
Less than $0.42/DAY
(120 day supply)

$50.39

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 2.25 lbs.

Shipping Restrictions Apply: Must Ship Ground

close

This product may only be purchased with the approval of a veterinarian and may require verification. We will collect any necessary information at checkout and verify a prescription if required.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Pyranha® Wipe N' Spray™ is a pyrethrum-based formula that is applied directly on the animal. This ready-to-use product provides fly protection and imparts a high sheen to the hair when brushed out. A favorite of show horse owners, effective protection results from only 1 to 2 ounces per head. Wipe N' Spray is citronella scented and contains lanolin as a coat conditioner. It has been proven effective on biting flies, mosquitoes, gnats, fleas and ticks.

Cannot Ship to Alaska, Hawaii, or Puerto Rico, or anywhere in Canada.
Cannot Ship Air, Must Ship Ground

Directions For Use:
It is a violation of Federal law to use this product in a manner inconsistent with its labeling. Do not use on horses intended for slaughter.

Wipe N’ Spray has been especially developed for use on horses. It provides a protective hair coating against flies while imparting a high sheen to the hair when brushed out. 1 to 2 ounces per head per day gives adequate protection. Apply by either soft towel or fine spray mist.

Use To Wipe On:
First, brush the animal to remove dirt and dust. Moisten (but do not wet to the point of dripping) a soft cloth and rub over the hair. It is best to apply by rubbing against hair growth. Give special attention to legs, shoulders, shanks, neck and facial areas where flies are most often seen. Only a light application is needed. Avoid using an excess amount. Do not wet skin. After application, brush out thoroughly to bring out bright sheen on the coat. Repeat daily or as needed.

 

Use As A Spray:
Wipe N’ Spray may be applied as a fine spray mist to horses for fast paralysis and kill of flies. Do not wet horse’s skin or exceed two ounces per application.

Active Ingredients:
Pyrethrins - 0.1%
*Piperonyl Butoxide, Technical - 1.0%
Butoxypolypropylene, Glycol - 15.0%
**Inert Ingredients - 83.9%
*Equivalent to 0.8% (butylcarbityl)(6-propylpiperonyl) ether and 0.2% related compounds.
**Contains Petroleum Distillates.

Precautionary Statements:
Hazards to Humans and Domestic Animals: Caution:
Harmful if swallowed, inhaled or absorbed through skin. Causes moderate eye irritation. Avoid breathing vapors or spray mist. Avoid contact with skin, eyes, or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after handling. Remove contaminated clothing and wash clothing before reuse.

Keep out of reach of children.

Environmental Hazards:
This product is toxic to fish. Do not apply directly to water. Do not apply where run-off is likely to occur. Do not contaminate water by cleaning of equipment or disposal of equipment washwaters. Apply this product only as specified on the label.

Physical or Chemical Hazards:
Do not use or store near heat or open flame. Buyer assumes all risk of use, storage and handling of this product not in strict accordance with directions given herewith.

Storage and Disposal:
Do not contaminate water, food or feed by storage or disposal.

Storage:
Store in a cool, dry place. Do not store near heat or open flame.

Disposal:
Wastes resulting from use of this product may be disposed of onsite or at an approved waste disposal facility.

Container Disposal:
Triple rinse (or equivalent). Then offer for recycling or reconditioning, or puncture and dispose of in sanitary landfill, or by incineration, or, if allowed by state and local authorities, by burning. If burned, stay out of smoke
.

Downloadable Resources
Product LabelManufacturer Information
MSDS SheetManufacturer Information
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Use Two horses had extremely large welts and legs were swollen. Dangerous. Side effect warning would have been nice on the lable. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable Have tried them all.... this is best product on the market and has been. My mare is now 27 years, have been using since she was 7yr. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing. Usually you cannot find a fly spray that works on gnats. This one does. We pulled up at a show and were immediatley swarmed by gnats! I sprayed it on myself and the horses and its like the gnats dissapeared! Great price, not a bad smell, and overall great product!!! June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT for sensitive skin! Harsh product. I have been using this spray periodically for about 6-8 wks. However, not even thinking I sprayed the horse first (which I never do) - then saddle up. Just so happens the vet came to give shots - so she was seen by a vet. She is covered from head to rump with welts & swelling which the vet called burns and pointed directly to the bottle as the culprit - she had swelling on her throat which scared me too. from this spray (according to my vet), . I had to bathe her to get it off her skin. Another stable mate mentioned she had the same experience with this spray sometime ago. Its been 3 days and she still has welts on her. I feel so bad for her. It's in the trash now. So, does it work - probably - did it cause discomfort - yup. Use with caution - or at least sparingly. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of allergies! I wrote a review last year about this. I still stand by the fact that this stuff absolutely works wonders to drive flies away. However, I used this on my mare last summer, an entire bottle's worth. I have been using it two weeks on my mare this summer. And suddenly, she began to break out in severe hives, that turned into huge welts on her sides and belly. I couldn't believe it was the fly spray at first, and after a week of dex and cold hosing, she was back to normal. Then I sprayed her...in an hour, hives all over again. Caught it in time to wash it off and the reaction wasn't quite as severe. But I cannot use this any more, and I wanted to post this updated review to alert others that your horse MAY not react to it at first, like mine. So just be vigilant to make sure that your horse doesn't suddenly react, even after testing a patch of skin. It does work amazing, but based on my experience and other reviews, it's just a scary product to use! Not sure what I'm going to switch to - a bit paranoid now! May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! LOVE IT! Finally running out after 2 summers or so! Powerful spray. Just love it! April 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horse is allergic! Going on a recommendation from the feed store employee I purchased this for the first time last week. Used it on my mare and seemed to work great. No stomping, biting, tail swishing..... Next day, re-applied a light coat in the morning and by noon the mare had developed SEVERE welts. Took 3 full soap cycles to get it out and the administration of a dose of Tri-Hist before the horse was back to normal. Not sure what my mare is allergic to but I won't be using it again. Too bad, because it really did seem to work..... April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I love Pyranha. It was recommended to me by our local tack shop owner. It keeps my horses fly free and if you mist the stalls and aisle lightly it will kill flys on contact. The drop in fly population in my barn is amazing. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I used Bronco for years. I'd seen the results others had with more expensive sprays and they were about the same and I figured why spend more for the same results. After hurricane Irene, we had a horrible fly/mosquito population, and Bronco was doing nothing and after reading the other reviews I bought this, and I will never use anything else. It's fantastic. My mare will be standing there kicking and stomping, and I spray this on and she will not kick or stomp any more, period. Unlike a lot of sprays, when you spray this on flies, they fall to the ground dead, rather than flying away from the mist. November 20, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caustic, Dangerous Avoid Light application followed by rain that night left my horse with hot blistering welts where the flyspray had concentrated on the spots on the underside of his belly. My horse is NOT the allergic type, and has never even sneezed at dusty hay. This is a DANGEROUS product. DO NOT USE. October 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chemical Burns!!!!!!!!!!! BEWARE I used this on 2 horses. Both have terrible chemical burns on large areas. DO NOT USE September 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product I switched to this product after trying many others. Pyranha works great and has a nice smell. My mare can stand and eat without the flies driving her crazy. The price is within reason also, which really helps. August 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good This comes off very easy in wet conditions like sweat and is very poionsous so probaly wont be getting again. August 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by smelly stuff it works nats are a real problem on the trails i ride works well for most of the ride. need to reapply after a couple of hours no outher spay works on the nats. keeps the flys off.helps with the horses flys. they don,t land as much. i think it's the smell.it does stink August 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite simply the best fly spray EVER! Kills flies on contact. Brilliant! July 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freaking Awesome Product!!!! I have used so many different fly sprays and drops that I had almost given up on finding a spray or drop that would finally give my black thoroughbred relief during the summer months. Finally decided to try Pyranha, and boy was it was worth the test!!! I was actually able to trail ride today without worrying about him bucking at the huge horse flies that seem to just love him. This spray is amazing!! It is also helping hime with some dry skin he was having, which I believe was from the other spray that I was using on him. I am so happy to see him actually enjoying the pasture now without being tortured by the flies. He is outside 24/7 and with this product he isn't bothered or bitten up like he had been. It also worked great for my Palomino Quarterhorse. A big thanks to the manufacturer of Pyranha!!! July 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Fly/Insect Poduct My working cow horse girlfriend turned me on to Pyranha. I had tried so many worthless products I was wary of trying anything else that was expensive but probably wouldn't work. Pyranha is the absolutely BEST product I have ever used for insects - I am neurotic about flies on my mules, let alone in my barn - I am absolutely compulsive/obsessive about keeping flies off of my girls. This product is worth it's weight in gold. I recommend it to EVERYONE! July 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing else works for us I have tried so many different sprays, including almost every single Absorbine product. None of them could touch this. It has lasted up to two days for us, and my horse is the only one not shaking and stomping in the pasture. I personally think it has a pleasant smell, and the lanolin ingredient makes my horse's coat glisten. June 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pyranha I do not like this stuff. If you read the back there are many different chemicals. It does not keep off flies and makes my horse smell super funky. Not worth it! I LOVE MANNA PRO! ITS WAAAY BETTER! May 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help Bought a bottle of this put it on the floor in my car when I got home found the lid was not on tightly and the spray leaked all over my carpet. I have not been able to use my car in a week the smell is so bad I have tried everything to get the smell out! How toxic is this stuff? April 23, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>