Reinsman Tacky Too M2 Lite Square Pad

Free Economy Shipping!
From $96.26

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
The Reinsman Microsuede M2 Lite Contour Square Pad features a New, Light Weight Moisture Management felt which weighs only 40% of traditional pads with additional padding added in the bar area for orthopedic support. In combination with the Tacky Too bottom, this pad will eliminate pad slippage while promoting air circulation - wicking away and dissipating sweat from the horse's back. Your horse will experience a cooler and dryer workout while having less back fatigue resulting in overall better performance. Reinsman's exclusive Tacky Too® bottom is a non-slip material that is anti-bacterial, ventilated, pressure distributing, shock absorbing, and deceptively tough and durable. It does not pull or collect the horse's hair nor does it trap heat or sweat. Reduce sore backs and saddle roll! Low maintenance, easy to clean and quick drying.
Size: 32" x 32" x 1" thick (1 1/2" thick in bar area).
Made in the USA

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sold it on Craigslist I had this in red. The color was nice, but that's about it. It was WAY too stiff and WAY too thick. Measuring it, i found it was more like 2" at the thickest part, and was also 32x34 not 32x32. It rubbed my horses, made the saddles stand up on their back, and ended up leaving dry spots in areas I didn't have them before. I tried to use it enough to break it in, but I ended up selling this pad on craigslist to a lady for her old Arab. Hopefully it worked for her, but I can't image how it was short enough... April 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome product We bought this for our new team penning mare because the saddle we could use slid all over her. This pad completely took away all of those problems, and she seems to be more comfortable than ever! It took a little while to form to her and the saddle but once it did it fits like a glove! No sliding - but buyer beware, you have to give it a few rides to form to your horse before expecting miracles! Once it is though you'll never have a slide again! Love it. February 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent pad for high withers My horse has high withers and some pads rub him. Cut out pads do not provide enough protection from the saddle for him. This one prevents him from getting sore withers. It is a very large pad though, and he is small, so it is rather big on him. February 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my Reining Horses This pad has been awesome for all my reining horses. I had horses getting sore backs from all the work and when I put this on it put an end to it all they are more comfortable collecting and giving me better stops and spins. This is a great pad!! September 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by very durable i have had this pad for 3 and a half years. it is holding up very well but is a little thick under a show pad. i have a fairly long backed quarter horse. June 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great saddlepad When I bought this pad I had a long backed QH, I currently have a short backed horse and with proper placement this saddle pad works well on the smaller horses too. June 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite pad I have used this pad on all my horses since they were introduced. As a riding instructor and trainer, I ride many different horses, and these pads are comfortable on virtually everyone. I have not had any problem with chafing at the back with any horse, even the smaller ones. I make sure I center the pad under the saddle and place the saddle in the proper position, i.e., with 2 fingers between the elbow and the cinch. The price has been raised considerably, and it seems the pads wear down over the last year more quickly than before. I, too, would like to see the color choice that is available in the regular tacky two, and a hunter green one. October 28, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 Waste of Money! Buy the Reinsman Tacky Too Pad ins This saddle pad wasn't at all what I was looking for. Several people recommended it to me for my barrel horse and sadly it was a waste. It's very stiff and the build up is way too thick. It stands up off her back because of the built up part and made her sore. It's also very long, longer than it says in the description which contributes to the rubbing. I would really reccomend the Tack Too saddle pad instead. I have one and LOVE it!! As for this saddle saddle rolls on a half arab that I'm training so I'll try it on her and maybe the build up will help with the rolling. October 5, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Light Riding Only Very thick and well constructed. Long even for my long-backed horse and edges will rub. Pad was very stiff and took awhile to break-in. I think the pad would last a long time but I am looking for a new pad now because after just a short walk around the arena her back is drenched in sweat. I suspect the tacky-too bottom overheats her back, doesn't wick the sweat or allow it to dry. The pad would be excellent for an elderly horse with a sore back needing extra padding. September 21, 2009
  • 2015-11-28 T10:33:58.143-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_WIR29, stg, sort_default
Browse 2 questions and 7 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
I have a quarter horse with low, wide withers and am trying to stop the saddle roll. The tacky too bottom, wicking features, and extra padding seem like the pad to try.
CECIL P on Jun 26, 2015
My horse needs extra padding under the saddle
Jane B on Apr 4, 2014
Looks great on our horse. Excellent quality!
CONNIE C on Jan 2, 2015
LANETTE T on Mar 12, 2014
What type of material is against the horses back? Is the inside stiff or flexible?
A shopper on Jan 25, 2015
Best Answer: It's kinda stiff, but flexes when ya girth th up. I love mine!!! I have a tendency to lean forward, (trying to fix balance issues) but this took all the pressure of Henry's whithers. But thin enough you could put a thin pad or blanket over the top...
Reply · Report · Kay R on Jan 25, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)