horse.com > Clearance > Horsewear > Item # SLT900660

Saxon 600D Turnout Blanket 200g

Free Economy Shipping!
From $59.99

SIZE OUR PRICE
84

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada

Saxon® 600 Denier Turnout Blanket-200g Medium Weight

For over 20 years Saxon® has provided quality sheets and blankets at a value price! Exclusive plaid designs are trimmed with coordinating binding to give your horse the look for less! Available in multiple styles so you can choose more than one color to represent the type or warmth of blanket taking the confusion out of trying to figure out which blanket to put on to keep your horse. Create your own blanket system!

 

Features:

·         600 Denier Rip Stop Nylon Outer Shell - Medium Material Strength- Recommended for daily turnout for horses with access to a shelter that do not bite, rub or pull on their blankets or group turnout with horses that do not bite, pull or rub on the other horse blankets.

·         200g Polyfill - Provides medium warmth and protection from Wind and Rain.

·         210 Denier Oxford Lining - Prevents rubbing and helps to keep the coat shiny while preventing hair, shavings, and straw from sticking to the inside of the blanket.

·         Waterproof - Teflon® coated out shell with taped seams and seamless spine repels water to keep your horse dry.

·         Breathable - Designed to allow moisture vapor to pass wick away from the horse and preventing sweating while retaining body heat and repelling outside coldness.

·         Heavy Nylon Binding- Double sewn to secure material and provide additional durability.

·         Reinforced Stress Points- Double Sewn with additional reinforcement to help prevent tears.

·         Fleece Wither - Helps provide protection from rubbing.

·         Open Front Double Buckle Closure with double buckle front straps featuring rust resistant stainless steel hardware.

·         Low Cross Adjustable Surcingles with T-Lock Fasteners - Provide easy adjustability to ensure proper fit and easy on/off.

·         Adjustable Web Leg Straps (Non Removable) – Web elastic construction to prevent stretching and helps to secure the blanket and prevent shifting from side to side.

·         Tail Cover - Double stitched tail cover ensures tail flap stays securely in place.

·         Name Tag - Included on the inside front left.

Specifications:

·         Measuring Instructions - Stand your horse as square as possible, measure from the center of chest around side of the body to the point of the horse's rump just before the tail. If you horse ends up measuring between sizes always round up to the next size to ensure full coverage.

·         Washing Instructions - Machine wash with cold water – Gentle cycle with mild detergent. Air Dry or Machine Dry/No Heat Horses Turned Outside without Shelter - Turnout Sheet and Blanket materials are waterproof and designed to keep your horse dry, however if your horse is turned out in a field without a run in shed or shelter during prolonged rain or heavy downpours your horse may still get wet especially in the neck and tail areas.

·         When using a blanket or sheet it is critical to monitor the fluctuating climate and temperatures even with a blanket that is waterproof and breathable. The wicking properties of a breathable blanket are designed to wick away normal body heat, when a blanket is too heavy the heat and moisture cannot be wicked away fast enough causing your horse to sweat. The temperature and the length of your horse’s coat will determine what weight of blanket you should use. For this reason, most people who choose to blanket horses have several articles of horse clothing that offer varying levels of warmth.

Downloadable Resources
Sizing InformationSizing Information
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for some This is a good blanket at a great price. It has been great for some of my horses. It has not held up for the one who tends to get picked on by the others. Within one week there were tears on the rump from the other horses nipping her. So it might be great for some but not all! January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome blankets My SSH has a Weatherbeeta Orican Freestyle and it was so tight in the shoulder area he hated it. I have the Saxon turnout and it fits great so I bought the medium Saxon in the 1200 denier and it fits great also. We also have this brand in a turnout for our quarter horse and it fits him well also. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit disappointed The best thing about this blanket is the pretty plaid. I have had trouble hooking the buckles. The part of the buckle that goes into the hole, shifts from side to side and does not stay in the center. I have to line it up each time I try to fasten the buckle. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome blanket! I've had my mare for almost seven years but this is the first year I have blanketed her. I live in the South but our winters can get really nasty, with wind, cold rain, and occasional ice. My girl is 18 years old now and lives outside, so I purchased this blanket for her. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it fit her much better than I was expecting. It also has just the right warmth level (light-medium warmth) for a horse with a long winter coat that needs a little extra insulation. The cherry on the cake is that she looks great in it. She really seems to love it and so do I. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy used for 1 season.all the strap material has ripped. going to have to make new straps. lucky they pulled off as i was buckling him in. November 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best This blanket was more of the reasonably priced blankets I found, and it seems to fit my horse very nicely. She also doesn't seem to have any issues with it. My one complaint is that after about 3-4 days of use, it already has a rip in it. Its about an inch long, so its not too much of an issues, but still. From reading the reviews I figured this would be more durable. My horse also isn't very high-strong and we don't have a very rugged pasture. I'm a little disappointed. November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blanket! Love this blanket! Have had a hard time replacing my winter blankets this year. Decided to give this blanket a whirl since I have the Saxon sheets and like them. This blanket is perfect for my horses! I have three horses with very different conformation and this blanket fits everyone beautifully! Great for our Northwest weather! November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous lighter blanket Bought this lighter weight blanket last year. Wanted something for the rain and wind that wouldn't be to heavy or warm for Fall & Spring. Perfect! I have a big Quarter Horse gelding who isn't the easiest on his blankets. We're going into our second fall with it after a fall and spring and it's still in fabulous shape. I'm extremely happy with the quality, price, and look. No blanket rub marks on my boy either! October 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product I have both my horses in this blanket. I call them a wind breakers. They keep my horses dry and prevent the wind from hitting them. I live in Arizona so I do not require a heavy blanket. And this one is perfect for them in the winter. Thanks Saxon for making an awesome blanket And thanks Stateline for carrying it. December 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Midweight blanket We got this midweight waterproof turnout blanket for our quarterhorse in the burgundy plaid (sometimes called hollyberry plaid). He looks so handsome and the plaid hides dirt so much better than solid color turnouts. This turnpout blanket runs true to size. By accident I ordered one size too large but with the adustable closures its fine. This is our first season using it so its hard to know if it will hold up for years like more expensive brands, but it certainly has held up to our horse romping and rolling around in it. At this price, I just can't see ever buying another brand blanket. I am considering buying the heavyweight but sice our horse is not clipped and has a nice fuzzy coat, the midweight will probably work just fine. Great buy!!! Highly recommend! December 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blanket - unexpected at the price I bought this blanket for that in-between weather in the fall for a mare I can't let get cold. It has been a terrific blanket: stays put, no rubs, nice fluffy "breathable" feel to it, washes great and was completely waterproof. The chest has buckle straps and no velcro, but it does not gap even a little bit. Highly recommend this blanket, especially for the price. December 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed for a horse with back pain! I have been looking for a light- to medium-weight winter blanket for my horse. He has back problems and hates heavy winter blankets. He did not flinch when I put this blanket on his back. He loves it...and now loves me more. We are very, very happy. :) This blanket is sold at an unbeatable price through Stateline clearance. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in a light-weight winter blanket. Plus, it is very attractive. I have had many complements on my plaid blanket. December 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for a Great Price! I wanted a turnout blanket that would protect my horse from the elements. This blanket not only fit the bill with quality and affordability, but it lives up to what it is intended for. Horse stays dry and comfortable without being too heavy in warmth. I got the 75" for a measurement of 74" on a 15 hand horse, and it fits nicely with no or minimal shifting and no oversizing. Leg straps have snaps and are adjustable but for my horse it is maxed out. Unfortunately, I wanted to order two more for my smaller sized horses, but size and colors needed are no longer available. November 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Shipment: Very quick. Ordered it on the 2rd, got it on the 6th. Shipped with standard USPS. Fits my mare very nicely. Just got it today but with any luck it lasts. : ) November 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this blanket I have this blanket and another Saxon Waterproof blanket. They are really waterproof an absolute must in western Wa state. They look sharp also and so far no tears, so they are tough too. November 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST BUY! This blanket is awesome! It really is waterproof and withstood my horse getting pounded by hail and pouring rain - he was dry and warm. I'm going to get the heavy weight blanket for the colder nights. I would buy this blanket again. Highly recommended! October 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's AWESOME! Works great! Horse loves it! Easy to dust off if it gets dirty, keeps the horse warm and dry. Waterproof too!!! Wonderful product for a great price, I would definitely recommend! March 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this blanket! I love this blanket. It has help up to Seattle weather perfectly and it's our second year of use with it. I'm buying another for my new horse and will never go with another brand. This one has only had one small year where the leg straps connect but was easily repaired. Only wish I has was it had elastic leg straps rather than the regular. Overall, you will not be disappointed with this blanket! March 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you need and MORE!!! I bought this for my thoroughbred and it's PERFECT!!! My horse is turned out 24/7 and after over a week of this freakish winter weather here in Austin, my blanket STILL looks brand new! February 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saxon light weight winter blankets I LOVE these blankets. They really are waterproof. I can peel them off, with a cast of ice/snow of their body and they are warm and dry underneath. I use the lighter ones and these. My horses are turned out 99% of the time in a pasture and these blankets STAY PUT even after rolling. Could fit in the shoulders alittle better, but for the price and waterproofness I LOVE these. I have 10 blankets, going on our 4th winter with them. Not one rip! June 8, 2009
<<prev2 3 next>>