horse.com > Clearance > Horsewear > Item # SLT723071

Saxon 600D Turnout Sheet

Free Economy Shipping!
From $74.99

SIZE OUR PRICE
69

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
72

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
75

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
78

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
81

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
84

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada

Saxon® 600 Denier Turnout Sheet

For over 20 years Saxon® has provided quality sheets and blankets at a value price! Exclusive plaid designs are trimmed with coordinating binding to give your horse the look for less! Available in multiple styles so you can choose more than one color to represent the type or warmth of blanket taking the confusion out of trying to figure out which blanket to put on to keep your horse. Create your own blanket system!

 

Features:

·         600 Denier Rip Stop Nylon Outer Shell - Medium Material Strength- Recommended for daily turnout for horses with access to a shelter that do not bite, rub or pull on their blankets or group turnout with horses that do not bite, pull or rub on the other horse’s blankets.

·         No Polyfill - Provides protection from wind and rain.

·         210 Denier Oxford Lining - Prevents rubbing and helps to keep the coat shiny while preventing hair, shavings, and straw from sticking to the inside of the blanket.

·         Waterproof - Teflon® coated out shell with taped seams and seamless spine repels water to keep your horse dry.

·         Breathable - Designed to allow moisture vapor to pass wick away from the horse and preventing sweating while retaining body heat and repelling outside coldness.

·         Heavy Nylon Binding- Double sewn to secure material and provide additional durability.

·         Reinforced Stress Points- Double Sewn with additional reinforcement to help prevent tears.

·         Fleece Wither - Helps provide protection from rubbing.

·         Open Front Double Buckle Closure - with double buckle front straps featuring rust resistant stainless steel hardware.

·         Low Cross Adjustable Surcingles with T-Lock Fasteners - Provide easy adjustability to ensure proper fit and easy on/off.

·         Adjustable Web Leg Straps (Non Removable)– Web elastic construction to prevent stretching and helps to secure the blanket and prevent shifting from side to side.

·         Tail Cover - Double stitched tail cover ensures tail flap stays securely in place.

·         Name Tag - Included on the inside front left.

Specifications:

·         Measuring Instructions - Stand your horse as square as possible, measure from the center of chest around side of the body to the point of the horse's rump just before the tail. If you horse ends up measuring between sizes always round up to the next size to ensure full coverage.

·         Washing Instructions - Machine wash with cold water – Gentle cycle with mild detergent. Air Dry or Machine Dry/No Heat

·         Horses Turned Outside without Shelter - Turnout Sheet and Blanket materials are waterproof and designed to keep your horse dry, however if your horse is turned out in a field without a run in shed or shelter during prolonged rain or heavy downpours your horse may still get wet especially in the neck and tail areas.
  • When using a blanket or a sheet on your horse it is critical to monitor the fluctuating climate and temperatures even with a blanket that is waterproof and breathable. The wicking properties of a breathable blanket are designed to wick away normal body heat, when a blanket is too heavy the heat and moisture cannot be wicked away fast enough causing your horse to sweat. The temperature and the length of your horse’s coat will determine what weight of blanket you should use. For this reason, most people who choose to blanket horses have several articles of horse clothing that offer varying levels of warmth.
Downloadable Resources
Sizing InformationSizing Information
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waterproof! Dry pony. Happy momma. 100% waterproof. I will buy a second to rotate on extremly wet days. Wish it sat higher on the shoulder/neck. Could just be my horse. I agree with other reviewers, it is a bit short them some blankets but didnt seem to bother my horse. U can always buy 1 size up to compansate. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE it! I absolutely love this rain sheet! I turn my horse out in this everyday, and stays dry the whole time! Never once has water soaked through it. Worth every penny! January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnout Sheet Excellent turnout sheet! Bought 4 and they stay put and just perfect for California weather! December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this sheet. I got it in a decent amount of time. When I got it it looked great. Although it's a thin sheet it keeps my gelding nice and warm through the freezing nights. I got the hollyberry plaid design and it's a bit duller than it shows on the picture but he still looks handsome in it. And they run a bit bigger. My horse is measured to fit a 75 butwe ordered a 78 just in case and it fits him wonderfully. The clips are a bit difficult sometimes but overall it's wonderful. My gelding has never worn a blanket/sheet before so when I first put it on him he didn't want to move but once I got him moving he now runs freely around the pasture with no problems or restrictions. Also it's very durable. My horse is a big roller. So far he hasn't failed to rip or get off anything we put on him but this blanket has withstood all of his little tricks. I would definitely recommend this and will be buying another one when and if the need arises. December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheet i have a 17hh appy and hes usually a 78 in the weatherbeeta brand he is a 81 in tis sheet. it is not tight on him at all but it is deff a little short. Its a good material and he loves it but i would prob get a different brand cause i dont like how short it is but he is a little chubby. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for mild climates, perfect turnout sheet! I live in Texas and bought this sheet for my 27 year old ranch gelding to provide him with some extra warmth and wind protection on cold winter nights. I am EXTREMELY pleased with this sheet. He is turned out 24/7 on our ranch, and races through trees and shrubs on a daily basis and this sheet has NO rips after 5 winters of use. It keeps him warm and dry on winter nights; it is the perfect weight as Texas winter nights usually don't fall below 20-30 degrees and he already has a winter coat. I HIGHLY recommend this sheet to anyone who lives in a milder climate needing to provide their horse with a little extra warmth and wind/rain protection during the winter. The BEST value you'll find for the price. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I bought two of these for my boys for the trip back from TX to AZ and have used them numerous times. They are great for areas such as AZ because its not that cold...great waterproof December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable Turnout-sheet When I received this blanket I thought the material looked cheap, many loose threads which worried me, but I've had it around 3 weeks so far and it's worked great. Very true to size. The "Red" is more of a beautiful burgundy which is what i hoped for, it looks great on my sorrel mare. We mainly wanted a blanket that'd just keep her dry for the most part but instantly after putting a hand under the blanket her body was warm. A very nice product but I would recommend getting the same blanket but with the hood, a few extra bucks would have been worth it in the rain- darn it! November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheet! This sheet totally stands up to major rain! Keeps my boy dry & warm. Fits perfect bought extras. I totally recommend it and wish it came in more colors :) November 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by seems short- its the cut of the sheet I thought it seemed short compared to normal sheets, but there is not a back seam to the sheet so it just fits funny on a rounder horse. I have a very muscled warmblood and it seems short on him cause it has to go all around him cause there is not a seam along the back. it is waterproof. this sheet seems to serve like a windbreaker November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect turnout sheet This sheet has held up thru one winter going on our second. It fits my quarterhorse perfectly. Doesnt' end up crooked, stays just right. I am glad there is no velcro closure on the front as my horse got a laceration on his point of shoulder. Most blankets the velcro comes apart and would rub on the sore. This is working great. Fabric is still waterproof, no sweat, or rips. Will by another when and if I need to. October 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for So Cal This Turnout sheet has proven to be wonderful. It is very durable, withstands the neighbors chewing on it well. It occasionally reaches freezing temps here, but then can warm up really quick and this sheet is waterproof but will not make my horse sweat in warmer temps. Very versatile and keeps my horse comfy and clean. highly recommended. April 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied I purchased two of these for my Mammoth Donkeys. Unfortunately they both loose their hair every fall just before winter. I bought these blankets for them to keep warm and keep them from getting frost bite. Very satisfied. They have survived two or three winters so far. Quality material. No rub spots on the girls. I do wish they washed a little better. I would buy again. March 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice sheet, but a few things I would change. This is sized large. I usually order 72's for all 3 of my horses, and this is too large for all of them. The other thing I don't like is the leg straps are 'backwards' The hook should be in front of the rear leg, and sewn at the back of the leg. When they void on the clips, they freeze shut, and then I cannot get them off without expecting the horses to do acrobatic moves to get their legs out of them. October 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous blanket for my girl I got this sheet since in fall and spring it's too chilly to go bare but too warm for the heavy turnouts, and I really like it. I got the Purple/Navy one, and it looks SO cute on my Chestnut mare! This sheet does run a bit small, as my girl normally wears a 70" and the 72" I got in this fits perfectly. I don't know how well it wears since I've only used it twice so far, but I think this is the perfect thing for keeping off the rain and wind September 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Blanket I just got this sheet in the mail in time for this years "winter." Az does get cold from time to time but it rains more than anything. I got this fro my PMU draft cross mare in the 84" purple. It fits length wise but to be honest looks a little big. I think that is just her though b/c she is in b/w an 82 and an 84. Overall looks GREAT against her palomino coat and looks to be made really well. I am impressed! August 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this sheet I bought one for my thoughbred because she needed something light for the spring. I loved it so much I bought a 2nd one for by Quarter horse when we clipped her. They are true to size and fit both great. August 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love 'em I do not have a run in shed so when I put my horses out in bad weather, I want to protect them. I LOVE these sheets. They really are waterproof and they hold up well. This season will be the third for my first two sheets and they look great. At the end of each season I buy a few more on sale so I'll have extras when I wash them. Oh yeah, and they wash up great too! Thanks for a great product, reasonably priced! :) August 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I bought this sheet in March of this year and love it! It is very durable and fits very true to size! I usually will not purchase open front sheets/blankets because of the rubbing but I can honestly say this sheet does not rub! My mare does also get picked on so sheets don't always last that long but this one has been great! I recommend it to anyone!!! July 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Sheets !!! Purchased 3 for cool evenings. Outstanding quality, sizes run accurately (not small), very well made with extra attention to detail. Easy to put on/take off and stay 'centered' on the horse. Horses seem very comfortable in them. We'll be buying Saxon winter blankets, too if available. A great buy. Thanks for selling the Saxon brand name. June 16, 2010
<<prev2 3 next>>