horse.com > Pest Control > Fly Sheets > Item # SLT723062

Saxon SoftMesh Combo Fly Sheet

From $69.99

SIZE OUR PRICE
75

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
78

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
84

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Keep those pesky flies away with the Saxon Soft Mesh Combo Fly Sheet. Polyester mesh material helps control flies, mosquitoes, gnats and other insects; made of breathable, durable, soft polyester mesh with 50 - 70% UV protection.

Features:

  • Attached (non-detachable) neck shield for added coverage
  • Nylon-lined shoulders
  • Action shoulder gussets to allow freedom of movement
  • Belly Band with two adjustable surcingles and T-lock fasteners
  • Tail cord
  • Attached tail flap
  • Double-buckle front closures
  • Downloadable Resources
    Sizing InformationSizing Information
    Customers Also Bought:

    Product Reviews by Customers

    Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value My 28 yr old mare has become very sensitive to any biting fly or bug and to hot weather in the past 2 years. She won't even go out into the pasture in mid-day. Some friends recommended a fly sheet and I bought this combo sheet yesterday. I put it on my mare in late afternoon and she went right out into the pasture. It does shift to the left and the belly strap isn't snug enough. I couldn't figure out how the tail cord would work or help and concur with the other reviewers on it. I'm going to shorten the belly straps so that part fits better. That may prevent the slippage. Good value and material and my mare seems to be comfortable in it. June 2, 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Fly Sheet I like the double closures on the outside of the sheet. The material is very light, which I love. I bought my fly sheet last year, and have used it on two horses this year, and the material has been very durable. I does slip slightly to the side- thanks to these reviews, I know what to do about that. The only thing I would like to see in the future is small tabs attached to neck straps so that you don't have to almost thread a needle to get your fly sheet on your horse! LOVE! Buying a larger size for my larger horse now! June 1, 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Sheet Twists a little to the left, but overall a nice sheet. My horse loves it, and looks good in the choral/grey. Seems realy hardy so far. February 27, 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Something's changed I don't know if it's the material or what but something changed. I gave good reviews before and since then decided to buy a nice new clay/ coral for my big mare. It fit fine and I did the usual add the leg straps. Two days later I came out one morning to find it shredded. I've been buying these for a couple years and had little tears now and then but this was different. *sigh* guess its back to trying out flysheets again. October 3, 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy, great product Bought QH mare and Freisian Gld. What a difference these sheets made in keeping the bugs off my horses! I still sprayed the sheets,but much less spray needed overall. yes, they do tend to sag on the buckle side. Just sew some small weights in a fabric patch on the other side. fixed! I'm getting a couple more since these lasted all summer. September 20, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! I bought two of these because I wanted an inexpensive sheet for my two geldings. These were a great price and they really are sturdy. They breathe well, stay on without issues, and I haven't had an coat fading over the summer. I have a couple of tears but nothing that was other than normal wear and tear. I have TBs who are hard on sheets & blankets. These are well worth the money and I recomment them to everyone. August 27, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by SAXON fly sheet Great Product I bought 3 of them and I just love them. They fit nice clean up nice and very easy to put on. The horses even like them July 21, 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing My friend and I bought some of these thinking it was a great deal but...we had to add leg straps and sew straps from one side over the back to the other side just to stabilize it. Once we got the slipping under control and they actually wore them for a couple of days we noticed rubbing on the shoulders. Wasn't worth our time or money. July 21, 2011
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Rubs on shoulders I like the price, and durability of this fly sheet, but there is no room in the shoulders. THe sheet rubs and within two days hair was already stating to rub off of my horses shoulder. My horse does not have huge shoulders, but hte sheet does not seem to lay right which causes the rubbing. July 14, 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product except for the tail cord. I liked everything about this fly sheet except for the useless tail cord. The cord came off during the night and the sheet twisted and rubbed a 4" spot of hair aff his front leg. The sheet was a waste of money. June 30, 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless! My horse destroyed this combo flysheet in 2 days. And he is not normally hard on sheets and blankets. This flysheet was money down the drain. May 9, 2011
    Rated 2 out of 5 by slides left the material is wonderful but it sleps way left. the bellyband does not tighten enough and hangs way to low, and the weight of the metal clips cause it to twist the whole thing up, i still use it but i would recomend buying one without a belly band.... April 30, 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product nice sheet only problem like everyone else said is it slides to the left and also for horses with longer manes the halter tab rips out the mane i have a stallion that's highly allergic to the bugs here in ri and i don't have a problem with him peeing on the belly band. im probably going to add leg straps to it to prevent it from slipping April 9, 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by back cord the back cord is used to create a loop across to go under the horses tail to keep the sheet from slipping if they roll February 1, 2011
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the Money This product isn't worth the $55 they charge for it. I bought one on sale (thankfully) and when I got it the material appeared to be nice, but the belly wrap hangs WAY too low and the horse could easily get a foot caught in it. I had to improvise with safety pins. The belly wrap also fits far back, so if you use it on a gelding (like I did) the belly wrap is constantly getting urinated on and stinky. The sheet slides around as well. I have to fix it every time I go out to the pasture. Durable material, but not so great fit. November 26, 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A FEW ADJUSTMENTS MAKE IT PERFECT READ ALL THE REVIEWS-AGREE WITH MOST.THE ONE I HAVE HAS LASTED 2 SEASONS- WOULD HAVE LASTED LONGER IF THE SLIPING PROBLEMS WERE ADDRESSED BY SAXON. IT'S AN EXCELLENT SHEET AND MENDS BY MACHINE EASILY, WASHES WELL. I AM GOING TO ORDER A NEW ONE, BUT THIS TIME I'M GOING TO ADD BACK LEG STRAPS, CUT OFF THE TAIL FLAP AND SHORTEN THE BELLY STRAP. BY THE WAY DOES ANYONE KNOW JUST WHAT WE'RE SUPPOSE TO DO WITH THAT ONE BACK CORD?? October 13, 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price Not A Bad Fly Sheet This sheet has a great price, has a belly band and attached neck protection. Very nice material and well made. Only a horse fly can bite through the material. I only have two problems. The neck attachment is too short for my TBs. And the sheet always slides to the left on both horses. I think the buckles cause it to slide that way. Otherwise a great fly sheet. August 8, 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by fly sheete I really like this sheet except for the way it keeps sliding to the left of the horse. Really helps keep the flies off but it slides to the left off the butt I think because of the weight of the buckles on the one side. July 24, 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy for the price. If you don't want to spend a fortune but want your horse protected than I would recommend this flysheet. The non combo is a good sheet also. There are a couple of things. I removed both the tail flap and added my own leg straps. I have one on both an arab and a TB built more like a QH. It is not the best fit in the shoulder area but I don't notice any rubbing. The belly band is a bit farther back than it should be and loose on the Arab but not on the TB. My TB is a huge magnet for biting flies and loves her blanket. It is on it's second year and a little worse for wear, however I keep it on 24/7 except for stormy days. A needle and thread fix up most tears pretty quick, but I do think I will need to purchase another one for next year. I don't use a halter for the neck rug and don't have any problem with it staying in place, maybe just not quite as high. Overall, I like this this sheet compared to some of the others (some very pricey) I've used and will stay with it until something better comes along. July 20, 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved these fly sheets! Bought two of these, and bought "extra big" because everyone had reviewed them as running small. Consequently, they are all "too big" for my huge warmbloods. That's okay though. They are NOT too tight in the shoulder (all fly sheets seem to be a little awkward at the shoulder area) and they are SOFT! Terrific belly coverage too. Also love the velcro at the front, really helps keep it closed. Washes beautifully. Love these, and I've paid twice as much for a fly sheet, and these are better. June 3, 2010
    <<prev2 3 next>>