Tough-1 Polymer Cushioned Trail Stirrups

From $29.99

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Tough-1 Royal King Polymer Cushioned Endurance Trail Stirrup

Sturdy, molded polymer stirrups with rubber grip tread (tread may vary from what is shown).  Helps stop numbness on long rides. Sold in pairs.

Stirrup Width at Bottom - 4-1/2" (2 1/2") 5-1/2"(3")
Stirrup Height - 7 3/4"
Pad Size - 4 3/4" L x 4" W

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by cover on foam comes off/not what's pictured First off, the padding is FAR off of what is pictured. It's a foam pad with a cover that is stuck down with some sticky/glue substance. That cover is now sliding off the foam, so now the foam is beginning to wear down/chip apart. Only had a few months. Needs a more sturdy rubber pad, not some chincy foam... October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I agree with Jan Description states "rubber grip tread" Mine came with chintsy foam padding, not at all as pictured. This stuff looks like it will not last long, but tyme will tell. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same stirrups These are NOT the same stirrups that I previously reviewed. These have a lot less padding and are totally different than what Stateline previously carried. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy With!!!!!!!! These are great! Very comfortable! Can't beat the price! And my big clod hoppers fit in them!!! August 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't order these stirrups I ordered the black 2 1/2 inch and when they came they have a cheap one inch layer of foam on them, not the tire track rubber than is shown in picture. I have been trying to get this corrected for close to a week now with no luck. I have sent pictures of the crappy foam on the stirrup. Now they want more pictures. It is crazy that I have to go to this much work to correct there problem. Still hoping to get the right stirrup as pictured, but this process is insane. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best $17 I ever spent! sturdy, comfortable and not cheap looking. Helped my knees tremendously! January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stirrups, best price! I bought these when I started competing in endurance and LOVE them. Lightweight, great looking, wide enough for running shoes to fit in, and eliminated knee and ankle strain. A++ for these stirrups. June 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are great! These stirrups worked well on my saddle. I'm glad I bought two sets. The cushion is a lot thicker than the picture represents. May 7, 2011
  • 2015-11-28 T10:33:45.426-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT735457, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 3 questions and 21 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
I like the cushioning in these stirrups for trailriding. They are a bit clunky and large but they are great for long rides.
REBECCA H on Oct 18, 2015
great price and great product. My knees and back no longer hurt after distance rides! thank you!
PAMELA A on Jun 30, 2015
love these stirrups. I have 2 sets, one for my western saddle, one set for my English saddle. They are so comfortable, I do a lot of long distance trail rides and these are perfect, they help distribute the weight over your entire foot pad and make it easier to ride longer, I highly recommend these
TERRIE S on Sep 7, 2015
Hoping they will be lighter than my existing stirrups
pam p on Apr 27, 2015
Are these sold in pairs?
A shopper on Oct 16, 2014
Best Answer: Yes they come in pairs. The pad is not quite as soft as I expected but they are holding up well. I think they are good for the price.
Reply · Report · MARCELLA W on Oct 16, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Why don't they make these in Brown color?
A shopper on Dec 28, 2014
Best Answer: Not at all sure why the stirrups don't come in brown. What seems more curious is why the very same stirrups are shown in the picture above in a forest green? I do love these stirrups for long trail ride comfort along with the added bonus of being extra light weight. Fortunately for me the black color works fine with my tack. You might try another brand as I do believe I've seen these type stirrups in brown.
Reply · Report · rocki s on Dec 28, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)