Western Air-Flow Seat Cushion


Eligible for free e-certification with purchase


Buy 2 or more, each at $12.41
Buy 3 or more, each at $12.14
Buy 6 or more, each at $11.87

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 1.00 lb.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
by Pro-Craft™

Not only does this padprovide extra cushion but because it is made from the famous NewBreed™ material, it provides unbelievable seat “stickyness”.

There is essentially no way for you to slip around in your saddle seat when you use this seat cover. The secure feel in your saddle provides an excellent ride.

To clean this saddle seat cushion simply hose off or wipe clean with a damp cloth.

23-1/2" L x 15" W

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible product toooooooo big.price is great but the quality is very very low.it stacks to your pants.slids off easily.will never purchase again November 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the cost This is a good product for the cost. I bought one a couple of years ago and am going to order a couple more. It is a bit on the large size, but what I did was use plastic zips ties on the elastic for cantle and attached to the dee rings just under my cantle. I also take the horn elastic and double twist it around the horn. It stays in place great and does not move around at all. I bought one of the Cashel Tush Cushes, long, before this and returned it as I did not like it at all and it was much more expensive - not worth it. The New Breed Secure Ride is a much better product. July 20, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrong colour... I ordered the purple and it was more like a pink... It is also a little big. The gripping is good and it does what it says it will. Still a bit disappointed, though. July 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seat cushion I have been using this pad on both of my saddles for the past year or so. I cut a slot in the pad for my horn as the pad was way to big otherwise .... however with the X cut in the pad it works great, durable and comfortable. I'm here again because my wife finally tried it on her saddle and really liked the security, she calls it a "Cheat Seat". I only gave 4/5 because I had to cut a cross (to go over the saddle horn) in it to get it to fit properly. May 3, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot recommend I bought this and not only was it too big for my saddle, it would not stay put and offered no relief for my injured sitting bones. I ended up donating it. April 20, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Good for larger seat sizes I bought 2 of these. The black one for my husbands saddle (17" seat) fit great and he really liked it. I bought a "purple" one for mine and when it came it said purple but is HOT PINK. It does NOT fit a 14.5 saddle at all. Stuck up over the cantle a good 4" and there is no way to make it fit smaller. Very unhappy about that, but rode with it anyhow and it does give a secure ride, but not real comfortable, or at least really didn't notice any difference from not using it. I would suggest it for a 16" seat and over only. September 27, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEW BREED??? This pad is too large for my 16" Circle Y saddle. NO GOOD! August 11, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Breed Secure Ride Seat Cushion This pad is too big for my saddle and there is no way to secure it to my saddle and it slides around while mounting. May 10, 2009
  • 2015-11-28 T10:33:37.142-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT700008, stg, sort_default
Browse 2 questions and 14 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Horse.com Store
Wanted a non slip pad on the saddle for hilly trail riding.
LISA O on Sep 15, 2015
Purchased for a friend. She liked the one I already use.
KRISTIN J on Jul 1, 2015
Want to try a no slip seat saver
S I on Jul 6, 2015
Bought this for my husband who does not have his own built in seat cushion. This keeps him in the saddle!
DEANNE M on Jun 12, 2015
i would like to know how thick theitem#slt700008 is?
A shopper on Sep 24, 2014
Best Answer: Its about a 1/4" thick, but dont let the thickness fool you. This saddle pad has really helped me with my back pain. I was skeptic at first, however the pad really has proven me wrong. Oh and I weigh 230lbs.
Reply · Report · SHONA J on Sep 25, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)