Western CP Fleece Lined Hackamore with Curb Strap

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Western CP Fleece Lined Hackamore with Curb Strap


Buy 2 or more, each at $24.37
Buy 3 or more, each at $23.84
Buy 6 or more, each at $23.31

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 1.00 lb.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Western Adjustable Fleece Lined Leather Noseband Hackamore Bit

Fleece-lined, adjustable leather noseband and heavy curb chain. 7 1/2" cheeks. Leather color may vary from light brown to light tan.
Size: Horse (800-1100lbs)

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hackamore! Very nice quality for the price and when properly adjusted, gives a great fit and ride. There were some fine sharp edges on the rings, but with just a little sanding, they smoothed out perfectly. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by :D i love this hackamore!! it looks soooo good on "my" horse! he is extremly responsive in it and he's only 4! i only put 4 stars for pet aproval becas when i first started riding him with it in barrels he shook his head sorta foroshusly and the rein flipped on top of his head... i fixed that problem right away. and know he loves it! December 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what it seems The fleece seems nice but it slid around & didn't fit to well ended up returning it :/ October 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Mild Hackamore Love this hackamore! I'm on my second in 10 years...hint, if you leave it hanging on a nail out in the rain all winter, the nose piece ain't gonna last. Anyway, it seems pretty mild, compared to a swivel shank type hack, with more control than just a halter and leadrope or sidepull. Horses broke to a curb are comfortable and relaxed in it. It's what I reach for when I just want to have a glass of wine and plink around in the pasture bareback without worrying about hauling on anyone's mouth. A couple of my horses like to "lean" into it a bit if we go out on the road or trail with it, but nothing out of control, and I swapped the curb chain with a flat chin strap. Will always have one of these hanging in the tackroom! August 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great price but poor manufacturing This Hackamore works fine but we had to file the edges of the steel because with the use when moving the shanks with the reins the steel would cut slowly like a knife throuh the headstall attachment and when the leather breaks your hackamore would fall off the horses head and you could have a serious accident!!!!! The manufacturer of this Hackamore should change this or take it off the market for safety reasons!!!! If you have one <i recommend to put some latex tape around the holes where the headstall is attached to the hackamore so it won´t cut through the leather of the headstall. July 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best thing to use for starting a young horse You need a smaller headstall for this to fit on the bridge of the nose where it should go. If you fit it to your horse correctly, there are no problems. For starting a horse, just replace the noseband with another curbchain, then you will have all the control you need without hurting your horse's mouth. I have been starting horses like this for years. July 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by hack!! personally i love this hack!! its great... alot of people complain about how it moves around on their nose.... when i first got this hac it did bit i started rubbin oils in it and constantly shaping it and was perfect didnt move on my horses nose..... this has been wonderful i can use it on my horse that i have only been riding for a few months and on my show jumper over any jump with no problem.. ive even barrel raced in it and did great... totally recommend!! June 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by :) These are the lowest price i've EVER seen. They can get over $100! May 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I only use this on my horse they listen and ez on their nose March 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Litte dissapointed I was a little let down at how this hackamore worked. When I rode with it, I found that it slid around around the nose back and forth when I pulled on the reins. I never use this hackamore anymore. When I ride, I just use a normal bit or a rope halter. My horses (I have 3) didn't listen to me in this hackamore. January 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by hack this hackamore is awesome! it looks lust like it is un the picture.. and it has loads of cushion on it it looks great you can adjust it to any size... it works on any horse its not too gentle but not harsh its great what any rider could dream for!!!!!! December 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice! Very Nice Hackamore! My BFF bought this hackmore for her gelding and she and her horse love it! It is also so good for my green broke Paint! It is gentle yet still helps me control him! August 10, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by TB i have a TB and i works well but i have to put it on a pony setting because of his head is so small August 8, 2010
  • 2015-11-30 T10:28:36.121-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT731329, stg, sort_default
Browse 4 questions and 31 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Horse.com Store
to ride while horse heals from summer sore on her mouth
SHARON G on Sep 15, 2015
Trainer suggested we try this hackamore, she has been successful with many horses, seems like a win win
Dennis S on Aug 9, 2015
i have horses that needed these products and the prices were good
donald p on Aug 23, 2015
in the past I used hackamore and I really like them as did my horses ,I haven't been able to find them in stores . I looked on line and found your ad so I ordered from you. Thank you. BJ Sears
Betty S on Jul 25, 2015
I have a problem with it rolling around the nose any suggestions?
Murphy on Jul 6, 2014
Best Answer: possible solutions. First make sure it fits tight enought on the nose and above the soft nostral tissue. Also use winder straps on the sides, we attach ours with bit hangers onto the alters. Sometimes I have had to bend the nose band to shape it better for a smaller nose horse. Oil it heavy if you don't mind it getting darker and maybe strap it on to a coffee can or something smaller if your horse is really small to get it to shape to the nose better. Good luck!
Reply (1) · Report · DEBRA M on Jul 6, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Is it good for English also?
A shopper on Aug 2, 2015
Best Answer: The answer is yes and no. I ride dressage and I use it on my mare. She has a tooth issue and cannot have a bit in her mouth. This hackamore works great, and we both love it. However, it is not legal for showing in dressage. I don't think it is legal for English (hunt seat) either. It may be legal for Jumpers, (I think other hackamores are). However, it is not legal in Hunters. So, if you want it for pleasure riding English, yes. I find that I can effectively ride dressage with it. If you want to show your horse in it, the answer is no.
Reply · Report · Wynne S on Aug 2, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
does this come in a darker brown?
does this only come one color of leather?
randy on Apr 19, 2015
Best Answer: Unfortunately this item only comes in this light colored leather.
Reply · Report · Christine KStaff on Apr 20, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)