horse.com > Clearance > Horsewear > Item # E002712

Tough-1 Wild 600D Turnout Blanket 250g

From $67.11

x

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

SIZE OUR PRICE
81In

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

84In

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Earn up to  Barn Bucks Points with purchase.
Frequently Bought Together:
x

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Tough-1 Wild 600 Denier Turnout Blanket

 

Protect your horse with the Tough-1 Wild 600 Denier Turnout Blanket. The material is breathable, which allows your horse to stay comfortable. This blanket has all the features you will want to provide your horse with.

Features:
  • 600 Denier Poly - Medium Material Strength-Not Recommended for horses that bite, chew or rub on blankets or for horses turned out with a companion or in a group. Material may tear or rip if caught on a nail, rough fencing or thorns from bushes.
  • 250g fill - Provides protection from light wind and rain.
  • 210 Denier Poly Lining - Prevents rubbing and helps to keep the coat shiny while preventing hair, shavings, and straw from sticking to the inside of the blanket.
  • Waterproof - coated outer shell with taped seams that repels water to keep your horse dry.
  • Breathable - Designed to allow moisture vapor to pass wick away from the horse and preventing sweating while retaining body heat and repelling outside coldness.
  • Heavy Nylon Binding - Double sewn to secure material and provide additional durability.
  • Reinforced Stress Points - Double Sewn with additional reinforcement to help prevent tears.
  • Fleece Wither - Helps provide protection from rubbing.
  • Double Buckle Front Closure - Velcro Secure with double buckle front straps featuring rust resistant nickel hardware.
  • Action Shoulder Gussets - Allow for freedom of movement and help to prevent shoulder rubbing.
  • Low Cross Adjustable Surcingles with T-Lock Fasteners - Provide easy adjustability to ensure proper fit. Ensure to reference blanket fitting guide to ensure correct fit.
  • Adjustable Elastic Leg Straps - Help to secure the blanket and prevent from shifting from side to side.
  • Tail Cover -provides additional protection from moisture near tail bone.

Specifications:

  • Measuring Instructions - Stand your horse as square as possible, measure from the center of chest around side of the body to the point of the horse's rump just before the tail. If you horse ends up measuring between sizes always round up to the next size to ensure full coverage.
  • Washing Instructions - Machine wash with cold water – Gentle cycle with mild detergent. Air Dry or Machine Dry/No Heat
  • Horses Turned Outside without Shelter - Turnout Sheet and Blanket materials are waterproof and designed to keep your horse dry, however if your horse is turned out in a field without a run in shed or shelter during prolonged rain or heavy downpours your horse may still get wet especially in the neck and tail areas.
  • When using a blanket or sheet it is critical to monitor the fluctuating climate and temperatures even with a blanket that is waterproof and breathable. The wicking properties of a breathable blanket are designed to wick away normal body heat, when a blanket is too heavy the heat and moisture cannot be wicked away fast enough causing your horse to sweat. The temperature and the length of your horse’s coat will determine what weight of blanket you should use. For this reason, most people who choose to blanket horses have several articles of horse clothing that offer varying levels of warmth.
  • When selecting a blanket ensure to take into account your horse’s behavior, environment or other horses that may be turned out with your horse. The lower the denier number the less strength the material has. 420 Denier and 600 Denier are not recommended for horses that bite, chew or rub on blankets or for horses turned out with a companion or in a group. Always ensure your horse’s blanket is properly fitted and all straps are adjusted correctly, if a blanket is too tight or too loose, straps may break and material may tear. For younger horses or horses turned out with a companion or in groups, it is recommended to purchase 1200 Denier or 1680 Denier material as these are stronger materials and are less likely to tear. Certain types of fencing such as barbwire or foreign objects such as nails will easily tear any blanket no matter what the denier, always inspect the area in which your horse is kept to remove any nails or jagged fencing that may cause damage. There are no horse blankets that are guaranteed to not rip or tear.
Downloadable Resources
Sizing InformationSizing Information

Product Reviews by Customers

3.8 / 5.0
33 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
16
6
3
3
5
I order blankets here all the time. They ship quickly and fit good.
January 14, 2018
Purchased
over 3 years ago
Very pleased
I never give 5 star because I don't believe in "perfect" . That being said, the day this blanket arrived we had our coldest week so far this season. I put it on Jacks, adjusted the straps, and it fit great! He wore it for 5 days straight and it didn't budge, come loose or have any straps unfasten. The weight is great. The color is just fun! Lime green and black ... easy to find him :)
February 17, 2016
This product did not withstand my horse's adventurousness but did keep her warm!
January 18, 2016
Other than him looking like a zebra.. too funny! And his stable mate,a burro did not like him at all for a couple of days. It is a well made blanket and he has not ripped any holes in it and the best part is that it does not get hair on the fabric next to his coat. Nothing sticks to it. Easy to clean too, just brush it off.
January 17, 2015
Good product great price
Love tough 1 blankets. They're good blankets, decent price, true to size and pretty durable! Oh and they come in great color/pattern selections!
November 7, 2014
like the bright colors;might be a tiny bit large for her( my fault) but has not shifted around; seems to be wearing well
February 17, 2014
Bought the green zebra blanket
For a medium weight blanket it works well. The fit is slightly loose. I am constantly pulling the blanket to the off side. It slides and hangs to the near side. I have tried shortening the leg straps, but that causes a rub on the inside of his leg. My old guy is warmer and walks around outside more now that he has a new coat. Good buy and a resonable price.
February 16, 2014
good product!
I've had this blanket for 2 years, and it has one substantial rip all the way through in the shoulder, but is in great condition otherwise. Sits further up the neck instead of on the withers, this has rubbed a little mane away, but thats ok. The front closure is with clips instead of buckles which I LOVE. Leg straps are loose even when tightened all the way, so i cross the leg straps when securing them so the blanket doesn't slide. My horse is always warm under the blanket, and i always put a sheet on top of it to help keep him dry and compensate for the rip in the shoulder. Overall, I like it and would buy again, maybe the next step up in the denier though. It did the job!
January 31, 2014
Excellent blanket!
I have a horse that shreds through blankets like a paper shredder. He's came in from the pasture with just the neck part still on, he's came in looking like his blanket was in a knife fight. I LOVE this blanket! It's held up so good with him. I've had it since last year and it does not have one hole in it. Also, the pink zebra is B-R-I-G-H-T!! I never have to worry about visibility in hunting season. When it rains, there's not a drop of water up under this blanket. I love how it covers his tail. Please keep in mind if you are looking for a heavy weight blanket, this blanket does not have fleece up under it, it's just a waterproof sheet. Where I live I rarely need heavy blankets, but it does make a great lightweight blanket. If you have a non-waterproof heavier blanket you like, you can always just put this one over it and it will help keep your horse warm, dry and visible. If it does get cold, I have a blanket I put up under this one and it always works fantastic.
January 6, 2014
The turnout blanket is as beautiful as it looks in the catalog. I received so many compliments on how pretty my mare looks in it. She stands out in the pasture, that's for sure! It fits perfectly and it's of quality materials. I would highly recommend it!
December 19, 2013
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 9 questions Browse 9 questions and 40 answers
Why did you choose this?
Horse.com Store
Cheap Waterproof Blanket
DEANN B on Sep 7, 2016
good buy
CLAUDIA P on Jan 27, 2016
Cheap Waterproof Blanket
DEANN B on Sep 7, 2016
loved the zebra colors and water proof for fall and spring rains in Minnesota weather
SUSAN N on May 9, 2016
good buy
CLAUDIA P on Jan 27, 2016
Our horses needed blankets
Karen R on Jan 20, 2016
This was a gift for my grandson.. He loved it and i am sure his horse "Dazzle" will love it too..Just love the peace pattern... Peace out!! :)
MARY B on Mar 15, 2015
have this same blanket for 4 years and it is in great shape, fits horse well, so ordered another
MARY C on Jan 21, 2015
Looks like it will keep my horse warm and dry. He's an old fellow and hates the rain and cold wind.
Phyllis P on Dec 29, 2014
These are great blankets for the price
SARAH M on Dec 23, 2014
I needed to replace an old sheet and liked the product and the print
RUTH B on May 18, 2014
Wear's well, warm, and keeps horses dry and comfortable. Light to handle, even when wet and muddy or wet and icy. Easy to mend with my standard sewing machine and iron on patching.
SUSAN H on May 9, 2014
Durable, waterproof, fits well
Joleen M on Feb 12, 2014
light weight, handsome colors..good reviews
Virginia B on Feb 11, 2014
loved the zebra colors and water proof for fall and spring rains in Minnesota weather
SUSAN N on May 9, 2016
Our horses needed blankets
Karen R on Jan 20, 2016
I am looking for a blanket for the winter. Would this one be good? What temperature should my horse where it in?
Margie on Sep 15, 2014
BEST ANSWER: As long as your horse isn't too tough on blankets, this one would be fine. It's only 600D (Denier being the strength of the material) which isn't very strong. If your horse is rough or out with friends, you may want to consider a stronger denier.
250g is a medium-weight blanket and will be fine into the 20-30 degree range.
Would this be too warm in the summer?
Alyssa P on Jan 3, 2015
BEST ANSWER: yes, as this one has a 250 polyfill..last year they had the same pattern in a light weight. Maybe they will offer this year. But the Kool Coat fly sheets are perfect for summer and I love them. Love this peace pattern..it is super cool on the horses, and everyone comments. Great blanket
is this good for where it is going to be snowing hard? and is it water proof?
courtney on Jun 12, 2015
BEST ANSWER: its only 250 fill so its not that warm, if its going to be snowing really hard I would suggest something heaver. but yes it is water proof and I love mine I just put a down stable blanket under when it was really cold
what is the name of this pattern?
meryl g on Nov 15, 2014
BEST ANSWER: Just the peace - not the rainbow peace - its all purple.
are these quilted?
A shopper on Oct 2, 2014
BEST ANSWER: No. Only a stable blanket is quilted. A turnout blanket is never quilted.
I'm curious why Tough 1 has a 600D blanket with a 250 gm lining and a 1200D blanket with a 200 gm lining? I would prefer the heavier outer cover with a thicker gm lining, but still love the snuggit necks, they fit better.
A shopper on Feb 2, 2018
BEST ANSWER: We also have a 1200 D with 300 grams of poly fill, if that works better for you.
Return policy?
A shopper on Jan 14, 2017
BEST ANSWER: You are welcome to make returns within 30 days of receipt so long as items are in new, unused condition with the original product tags and packaging. Please call our Customer Care team for assistance. We are available 8AM-6PM weekdays, Eastern time at 888-809-0751. Here is a link to our full Return Policy:
https://www.horse.com/CS/Returns.aspx
Tough-1 Wild 600D Turnout Blanket 250g Is this a mid-weight blanket?
suzy H on Nov 16, 2015
BEST ANSWER: This is a medium weight blanket.