TuffRider Basic All Purpose Pad

From $17.95

x

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
x

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*
Earn up to  Barn Bucks Points with purchase.

Product Summary:

TuffRider® Basic All Purpose Pad
Contoured cotton/poly blend with elegant mini quilting and piping make this a perfect pad for schooling or show. Your go-to saddle pad can be chosen from a wide color selection that includes conservative shades and uniquely eye-popping options. The diamond quilting and cotton fabric also make it velvety for your horse so that even during long rides and days of practicing, comfort will still be evident. You can get all this at one of the best prices on the market!

Features:

  • Flannel Underside
  • Diamond Quilting
  • Reinforced center seam with nylon girth and billet straps keep pad securely in place
  • Easy-care machine-washable with mild detergent or pad wash
Item Specifications:
Material:
Shell- 84% Polyester and 16% Cotton
Lining- 100% Polyester

Size:
45"L x 28"W (20" Spine)

Product Reviews by Customers

4.2 / 5.0
50 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
23
19
5
3
0
Amazing but thin!
I love ti and it was an amazon price!! Its perfect for summer because I is a little on the thin side, Maybe cheaper material. But still would recommend to a friend and definitely buy again!
October 22, 2017
Purchased
4 months ago
Basic pad
I ordered the hunter green color and it is very pretty and well made. The billet straps are not long enough for my close contact saddle used with a fleece half pad. The pad fits strangely on my 17 hh, thinly built OTTB, like it comes down too far on his sides. I recommend for daily use, but maybe not the best for shows unless you have a rounder horse.
November 28, 2016
Great pad for schooling!
I bought this pad for a few reasons.1) It's a great price!!! As a teenager I don't have a lot of money to spend on a schooling pad.2) Purple was one of the choices. I love the color purple! I exercise ride horses at the barn I work at and rehabilitate horses. The pony I was training at the time looks adorable in purple. So, along came the purple pad!3) I needed a new saddle pad. That's pretty much a given.I'd rate this pad a 4.8 out of 5. My only problem with it is that its pretty thin. Overall a wonderful pad!
April 12, 2016
Good Schooling Pad
I ordered this pad for my OTTB mare as a simple, low-price, training pad; it was exactly what I was looking for. The size fits with my small dressage saddle and my AP perfectly, and stays in place nicely. The washing-machine durability is very good; I washed this pad at least ten times with no noticeable difference in color or overall quality. This pad isn't a thick, super nice looking pad, but it is a good pad to have just for at home riding or schooling, etc. It looks exactly like it does in the photo.Overall, it works for what I needed it to...a low price training pad. I am happy with this purchase, and will purchase again when I need another extra schooling pad. :)
March 10, 2016
Great pad
This pad is great. It is thin so I recommend using with another pad but holds up well. I use it on my quarter horse mare and looks cute ! She is a paint horse & this pad looks very nice even though it is a little tiny bit big... I put in on my gelding as well...he is a draft/ quarter and has high withers but this pad works fine on him as well !Horse. Com has wonderful prices & colors!! I got mine on chicks saddlery for same price but in pink.. Wish horse.com had some more colors but overall great pad!!:)
November 17, 2015
Perfect everyday saddle pad
Seems like a great product, we are using just for shows currently, feels nice, inexpensive but not cheaply made, have not tried to wash it yet. I would recommend.
April 9, 2015
Great!
When I bought my horse, I didn't have money for anything fancy. This is perfect. It's not expensive, at all. It's also very pretty. My horse has no back problems and he's fine with a thin pad, which it is. It's been years, and I still use it and love it!
March 15, 2015
Thin and flimsy but okay for temporary use or with another pad
I bought one of these pads because I wanted a cuter and colored schooling pad and it was on the less expensive and reasonably priced pads. It worked great for about a month or so of using it- at most- twice a week. And then I noticed that it started slipping from underneath the saddle and ending up with the front piping underneath my saddle. I had all of the velcro done up and my girth wasn't loose. I took it home, hand washed and air dried it and tried it again for the same thing to happen.After taking it home again and not using it, I decided to- after some time- get another pad, thinking something was just wrong with the one I got the first time around.And again, after a month of using it at most twice a week it gave out and started doing the same thing as the first.The non Tuff Rider pad I'm using right now has yet to slip though and sometimes I'll throw the TuffRider pads on with that pad and they won't slip.
February 20, 2015
Good pad
Everything is great except kind of on the thin side
February 9, 2015
Great For Saddleseat!
I ride saddleseat, and this pad is plenty long for my saddle. It works great for the purpose of a schooling pad. It would probably be too long for a hunterjumper, but if you need a pad for your saddleseat saddle, it is long and great!
November 11, 2014
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 31 answers
Why did you choose this?
Horse.com Store
Good deal and great brand for schooling my horse in
Olivia G on Nov 28, 2016
I need a new saddle pad
HELENA A on Jan 1, 2015
Good deal and great brand for schooling my horse in
Olivia G on Nov 28, 2016
pad is a nice size to keep saddle off the sweat on a large warmblood horse and good quality
diane b on Apr 17, 2016
I need a new saddle pad
HELENA A on Jan 1, 2015
gift request
Constance B on Dec 10, 2014
nice, basic riding pad
Linsay C on Sep 28, 2014
Order for Birthday gifts, will have engraved with initials later
WENDI S on Aug 4, 2014
super pad for a great price, half of local stores
Tim B on Jul 18, 2014
needed a new one, and they`re cheap!
CALLAN C on Jun 29, 2014
cheap and my daughter likes it.
Heather C on Jun 16, 2014
Seems convenient
CLEO L on May 24, 2014
awesome color and price
ALLYSON T. D on May 10, 2014
Great prize
ESTHER H on Feb 16, 2014
pad is a nice size to keep saddle off the sweat on a large warmblood horse and good quality
diane b on Apr 17, 2016
gift request
Constance B on Dec 10, 2014
Would this pad be able to be used on a high withered horse or would i need a thicker pad?
Jill H on Feb 16, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Great pad for high withered horses (I have 2 TB's with higher withers and love this pad for them) but if your saddle fits correctly the thickness of the pad should not really be in question for wither height.
Is this a schooling pad? Because I need one for shows.
A shopper on May 13, 2014
BEST ANSWER: I think it depends on what level of show you are doing. If it is local, open shows (4H, etc.), then I would say this is fine. For larger breed shows or higher level shows, then no, I would think it's too basic.
can this be monogrammed/lettered?
Torie on Dec 7, 2015
BEST ANSWER: I've had several of these pads monogrammed. They wear well and don't shrink or fade when washed.
Are the girth and billet straps velco for easy on and off?
Lanette O on Jul 31, 2014
BEST ANSWER: The billet straps are Velcro but the girth straps are not. I've never had an issue with the girth straps being difficult or in the way.
Is it 22 inches from top of spine to bottom of the pad?
A shopper on Jun 24, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Actually about 22 1/2 inches since the width is 45 inches, but essentially yes.