horse.com > Footwear > Tall Boots > Item # E002422

TuffRider Ladies Starter Field Boots

From $99.95

x

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
x

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*
Earn up to  Barn Bucks Points with purchase.
Frequently Bought Together:
x

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

TuffRider® Ladies' Starter Back Zip Field Boots

These field boots have an immediate break-in so you can concentrate more on your riding, and not on your feet. They’re also water-resistant so that they’ll stay ductile and robust after a long period of use. They feature a styled Spanish top and a good counter for the traditional outlook, while the side spur rests also provide function.

Features:

  • Spanish top
  • Water-resistant
  • Synthetic leather
  • Good counter
  • Full back zipper
  • Elastic gusset
  • Punched toe cap
  • Performance foot bed
  • Flex construction
  • Side spur rests
  • Immediate break-in
Item Specifications:

Material:
Synthetic Leather

Color:
Black

Sizes:
Slim, Regular, Wide Calf

Downloadable Resources
Manufacturer's InformationLadies' Shoe Size Chart

Product Reviews by Customers

3.5 / 5.0
25 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
10
4
5
1
5
Quality
3.3 / 5
Price
4.1 / 5
Recommend to a Friend
Yes (10)
No (2)
Love the look
These shoes are amazing! Love the price and the look is very stylish. The zipper on the back is also clipped on top so it stays on no matter what. Very easy to clean.
October 27, 2016
Height of boot
They feel too tall but I think it's because I wear size 10 boot I'm only 5'7" It's my first pair of tall boots so I do not have anything to compare them to. I do like the boots overall and they should serve me well for my purposes - which is weekly riding lessons and a week in WY trail riding
July 26, 2016
Surprisingly comfortable
I was surprised at how well these boots fit. I'm also surprised at how soft and flexible they are. I love how easy it is to clean them. Rinse them off and there you go. I have been wearing these for a few weeks, hope they last a long time. I will buy them again
July 23, 2016
Disappointed
This is the second pair of these boots I have bought for my daughter. The first pair lasted her just a few months when the zipper blew out of them. I was hoping it was just a fluke and bought a second pair since she liked the first pair so much. Gave them to her at Christmas and after less than 2 months of wearing them the sole of one is falling off! Won't be buying a third pair--these are awful!!!!
February 20, 2016
They fit great a little bigger in the toe but I wear heavier socks so that's ok. Where we live it is very wet I haven't had a chance to ride in them yet but I think they will perfect for our weather.
January 23, 2016
Best Boot Around!
I just bought another pair of these for my upcoming show. The pair I use for schooling are the best! They look and clean just like leather. I've used them for schooling in all weather, and I've worn them while rinsing horses off after a hot summer ride! Overall I am very impressed! Follow the sizing chart and clean the zipper, and everything will go swell!
September 26, 2015
Did not work for me
Unfortunately for some reason the bottom of my feet burn terribly when I wear these boots. After a few sessions in them they were retired. I don't know why as other boots don't do that, but these really were very uncomfortable.
August 8, 2015
dont worry about the boot being to tall for the rider!!
I don't personally own this product, I ride in Dublin boots but need a new pair and was looking at these. A lot of people are commenting that the boots are to tall for the rider, and that's the only bad comment they had about these boots. I just wanted to say that its not that big of a deal if a boot is to tall for the riders leg, there are tons of cheap resources that can help this and I will name some in just a moment. Being a competitive horse rider I don't have $300 to be spending on boots (I'm sure a lot can relate). These boots are fairly cheap, lots of reviews say they are made extremely well for the price, and love them so don't get caught up on something like the boot being to tall. The best solution I can offer you for this is the heel lifters sold at most tack stores. they can add up to a couple inches to your height and all you have to do is slip them in your boots and enjoy. I hope this was helpful, thanks.
January 3, 2015
Good fit and quality for the money
Boots were the right size and comfortable out of the box.
September 23, 2014
Beautiful boot!
I bought these boots about a year ago, and I love them! They are very comfortable, easy to keep clean, and fit very well. The calfs are getting a bit tight oh me now, but that's no fault of the boots!! I ride 3-5 times a week and I've never had any problem with these boots! The zippers are great, and the synthetic leather stays very nice! I'm 6'0 and wear a 10 wide calf, and these fit perfect right out of the box!
December 29, 2013
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 7 questions Browse 7 questions and 10 answers
Why did you choose this?
Horse.com Store
These boots are for my granddaughter. I have purchased other items from you in the past and have been very happy with the products and service.
Christine M on Sep 7, 2015
sounds like a perfect starter boot for a very decent price.i like synthetic leather for easy wear and clean up
ANNETT W on Feb 23, 2014
These boots are for my granddaughter. I have purchased other items from you in the past and have been very happy with the products and service.
Christine M on Sep 7, 2015
For English Riding at college
Nancy M on Jul 9, 2014
sounds like a perfect starter boot for a very decent price.i like synthetic leather for easy wear and clean up
ANNETT W on Feb 23, 2014
For English Riding at college
Nancy M on Jul 9, 2014
i am usually a 7.5 should i get the 7 or the 8 ?? do they run big in the feet or small ??
thanks!
kelsey m on Feb 7, 2015
BEST ANSWER: This item does run true to size.
Do these come in an xx slim?
A shopper on Jul 16, 2017
BEST ANSWER: You will need to call support for that question. Mine are tight on my calves. They fit my feet very well and I do love them.
I'm about 5.4, size 7 1/2. Would I need to order my normal size, larger or smaller?
A shopper on Sep 20, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Most riders will take their usual shoe size. A possible half-size up can also depend on the calf measurement.
I need a Size 9, slim calf,and short. Hoping for a zip up back as well? Help
Michelle S on Jul 15, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The size chart shows size 9 slim calf to have a 20.5" outside height and a back height of 17.75".
i have a wide calf, do these boots fit well with wide calf's?
berkeley l on Apr 9, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Please see attached sizing chart for the proper measurements on the different calf sizes:
http://www.horse.com/ContentFiles/Sizing_Charts/E002422.JPG
how tall are they?
A shopper on Nov 15, 2014
BEST ANSWER: my daughter's leg is 19.5" to the knee so they were that tall (excludes the heel)